TROPICAL LIFE | MAKING NEW FRIENDS EVERY DAY - MEET MR MONKEY

e9481792-75cd-4b8d-998f-b2dbc93e13fc.jpeg


As a child, I have always been fascinated by animals. For long I thought I was going to be a vet but somehow I ended up as a scientist, digital nomad, and bakery owner. Life isn't a straight line... but over the years my intense love and fascination for animals hasn't changed.

I am that kind of girl that comes home after a holiday with hundreds of pictures of cats and other creatures I encounter, but forget to take pics of everything else.

So when I saw a group of monkeys along the road and a vendor of bananas a little bit further it was a no-brainer. Though he got a bit aggressive because he didn't grasp the meaning of sharing with the pack, I am feeling very blessed that Mr. Monkey spend some quality time with me before I had to push him away and live with a few extra fleas on my shoulder and a monkey scratch.

The small price you pay to get close to some amazing wild creatures we share this planet with. It was probably a wise decision on my end to get a lifelong rabies vaccination...

It's this love for all living things and the documentary "Earthlings" that strongly influenced my decision to become a vegan. I have never been a huge fan of meat anyway, I am a true fruit and veggie lover. Though I still ate meat in 2-3 meals over a year ago, after seeing that documentary - and crying from start to finish - I am now living the happy plant-based life and feel great.

Thanks for reading! Until next time

ღ ღ ღ


signature-new.png


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-13T09:12:39
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1367.91/1600.00
Total Photos: 164
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 3.48 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hmm, I am very curious with the documentary that changed your life.

@amy-goodrich animals are so lovely. If we love them they treat us so nicely. It's shows power of love.

It sure does. I am feeling so blessed to live in Cambodia among so many beautiful creatures that are wild and free!

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #52! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation trail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Thank you!

Get More Upvote - FREE

steem.link/sbd

Get 0.1 Steem free on signup !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00