I want to be a Penguin (You're an animal!) Writing Contest by @maverickinvictus

in #animalmav6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!


This is my entry for the contest of @maverickinvictus. I know its late but I want to join since it is a fun contest


If I were an animal I would be a "Penguin". A penguin is a flightless bird living in a cold place preferably ice places like the South Pole.

penguin.jpg

Penguin


I can relate to a penguin because of their inability to fly, they can't go to other places they want, as for me who doesn't have the talent to dance, sing, play basketball and volleyball so I'm not like the others that can do those things then again its alright since it doesn't bother me that much.

penguin1.jpg

Penguin1


Although penguins can't fly they have developed an ability unlike any other birds (a bit exaggerated there), they can swim and last long under water, from that I could say that even though I can't sing or dance like others, I also developed an ability/skill which is to draw.

asdf.jpg


atenan.jpg

Sample Drawings that I made before, haven't been drawing lately.


But even if I can draw its not as much to be as expected, I am an amateur after all it wasn't an inborn talent because I have worked hard to achieve this skill that I have now and like the penguin, I know they also had worked hard in learning on how to swim.


Moving on, penguins are really awesome creatures. Some people seem to characterized them as smooth skinned animals but technically they are feathered animals, their feathers are compact so they appear smooth and because they always get wet.

penguin2.jpg

Penguin2


Sadly the penguins are the food source of sea lions and orcas. Many penguins get eaten as we speak, its the rule of nature where its the survival of the fittest but don't worry the appearance of penguins is an advantage because their white bellies blend with the snow and sunlight and when they swim their black backs blend with the dark blue ocean.

Source


I enjoy watching and knowing more about penguins just like before where I used to watch them at National Geographic Channel. Learning more about them is good so I hope to know more about my favorite animal thanks for this wonderful contest @maverickinvictus..


thumbnailupvo copy.jpg

Sort:  

Yown o may bago na palang sacrificial lamb sa discord. Should I change it na? hhahaha you can definitely sing! Sali ka sa "Choppy Karaoke Night this Friday 10 PM!"

haha. @tpkidkai thanks pero di tlaga ako nakakanta haha.

I love everything that you've said! I never thought there's so much about being a "penguin".
I always want to be a lion coz he's the king of the jungle. But now I think I'll change my mind. :)
Can I join you as a penguin, too? :D

thanks, actually I suddenly said penguin not thinking why even if I said that it is my favorite animal, it is a wonderful creature :) I'm happy that you liked it, it was sudden but I still made it in time hahaha.. sure you can join the penguin army @escuetapamela and let's show them that penguins are awesome creatures :D

So I guess u're the general in the penguin army, lol :P
Keep on inspiring twin! :)

Insert: Virtual Hugs!

I guess I'm the general so let's go spread the love for penguins. Thanks for the support twin! :D

Insert: Virtual Hugs!

yeah yeah yeah :D it started on your post and I was serious about making a story about Penguins because they are awesome :)

If I could speak Tagalog I would say, "you'd make a cute penguin."

thanks @quiplet hope that I would be a cute one 😊

A lot of people make fun of how penguins look and that they are flightless.

To me they are very special and unique. Thank you for writing such a beautiful piece.

thanks for the wonderful compliment @maverickinvictus yeah they were made dun of. but they have endured it tho 😊

You're fortunate kasi may talent ka sa drawing! Nice entry bro. :) I know it's late, but welcome to Steemit and to our Ohana! 😀

hehe thanks @chinitacharmer.. yeah buti nagkaron ako ng ganung talent 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42