You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six Reasons to Keep Your Grass Cut Short in Texas

in #animal6 years ago

Oh yeah! Tall grass is not your friend in the south, that's for sure. Lots and lots of critters including lyme disease if bitten by a tick.

That would be really hard to witness that tall grass in the childrens' play area. :(

Sort:  

makes us cringe whenever we drive by and it's always that bad or worse but howdy youhavewings! hows it going? did you post the last couple of days? I spend so much time commenting that I miss peoples posts.

so good to see you here, thank you for reading and commenting!

Good Mornin' @janton!

I did make a couple posts....I think you will like 'Ollie' ;)

I don't know how you comment so much! It seems like it would be difficult to keep up with so much of the Steemit activity - you have super-steemian powers!

I would cringe, too riding by that - just for the safety hazard and children. We had some neighbors that let their two and three year olds run the neighborhood and woods and I was in a constant state of worry for them. Fortunately, they are fine so maybe all will be well with the tall grass.

Always nice to see you - enjoy your day!

howdy this fine Monday youhavewings! I don't keep up with things very well, I'm usually running behind so I don't want to keep this pace up forever and want to concentrate on getting better posts out.

what is today like for you? I think you said you homeschool so it is a very full day yes?
I will go over to your blog today, thank you! I'm trying to keep track of so many people that some can slip through and I don't want to miss yours!

Maybe you can make a post out of your 'comments' and highlight the posts you find interesting - that way you are doing both at one time ;) "@janton's Daily Highlights" or weekly. I'm sure you have a pretty good pulse on a lot of things going on with Steemit.

I thought maybe we had this day 'off' because of the holiday but turns out that class is still on. Next week the full schedule kicks in with physics added but today it is just voice and piano.

ahh! that's a good strategy youhavewings, I may have to implement that one! I don't know if I have a good pulse on what's going on or not, I'm usually surprised that I haven't heard about something and then the people telling me are surprised that I haven't heard about it either but steemit is a big place and everyday I see people and groups that I've never heard of! But I have a couple of people who keep me informed who are much more connected to leaders and movers than I am.

So you have to teach physics?? or is this online classes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42