PLEASE HELP RESCUE EDDIE!!! He has one foot missing & an injured wing so he can't fly!!!

in #animal8 years ago (edited)

I am trying to rescue Eddie after I came across him on the beach in Sorrento, Italy, we named him Eddie, he has one foot missing & an injured wing so he can't fly & he struggles to walk with one foot! We kept seeing him on the same beach and on the last day I saw a few kids throwing some stones at him which I stopped before any stone hit him! This made me very angry to see this and no parents stopping the kids. He was helpless & if I was not there the thought of what could have happened to him if one of those stones had hit him makes me so angry! On my last day there we fed him some chocolate cake crumbs & bread which we had and left 2 bananas under the deck for him in case he decided to eat that later. He did manage to float on the sea and float to the other side of the beach just before we were leaving and that was the last sight I had of him, very sad to see him struggle like that. I have been emailing Italian Animal Rescue Charities and waiting for a reply from them still.

I hope that I hear back from one of these animal rescue charities soon, and if anyone on Steemit has any connections with Animal Rescue in Italy please can you let me know!


I will update this post on the progress if I hear back from the charities and if anyone is willing to help fund Eddie's rescue if it is required from the animal rescue charity please let me know if you are willing to help him.


If anyone has ANY direct contacts with any animal charities in Italy please can you let me know!

Please can you resteem this so that we can raise awareness to help Eddie!

He was always seen on Leonelli's Beach (Sorrento, Italy)  

Via Marina Piccola, 55, 80067 Sorrento NA, Italy

It is a small beach so very easy to find him!

Here are more pictures of Eddie


 

This is my second post on Eddie & I still have not heard back from any of the Italian charities which I have emailed! Thank you for your time for reading and if you can resteem this I would really appreciate it!

UPDATE: I have just spoken to AISPA in the UK and the gentleman there was very helpful, he has now pointed me in the direction of contacting lipu. I have emailed them again now! I have also sent out a tweet to them on @LipuOnlus 

Update 2: Lipu italy has just responded and have told me to contact contact WWF italy. They are also trying to contact them as no answer from their phone.



Please follow my updates on Eddie @stillsafe

Sort:  

I applaud the effort, unfortunately I do not have any contacts in Italy or really any money to give. Good luck!

Thank you for the upvote and your input!

I really would appreciate your help with a resteem jbaker585!

Fine, but only because you asked nicely..

@stillsafe upvoted kudos for rescuing Eddie, maybe someone could print him a leg prosthetics out where you are. It's light for the bird - that's the only thing I could think of.
it's very affordable.
good luck!
http://enablingthefuture.org/tag/3d-printed-prosthetics/

Perfect! I was thinking the same just need a vet to put it on! Brilliant! Thanks for the link!

I really would appreciate your help with a resteem englishtchrivy

@stillsafe, such a conundrum. God has His eye on the sparrow, He has His eye on Eddie. It seems a hopeless situation and yet there is no such situation for God. It would seem the only solution would be prayer and yet when we look at prayer, an appeal to the All-Mighty One, it should be the first thing we do.
Man's extremity is God's opportunity

Thank you for your input bleujay! Eddie definitely needs help from above!

I really would appreciate your help with a resteem bleujay!

It seems they have changed the status of resteeming articles to only top level posts can be reblogged per the message that appears on my screen. Is this the case for you as well? So sorry. I will try again later and tomorrow.

That's news to me bleujay... But THANK YOU for trying!!

Now reblogged. Tried again and voila.

Thank you bleujay you are a super star! I already resteemed your great post on The 5 keys to Critical Thinking by Aristotle's Colombian Daughter https://steemit.com/writing/@albertogm/the-5-keys-to-critical-thinking-by-aristotle-s-colombian-daughter

Nice story!

Lipu italy has just responded and have told me to contact Trying to contact WWF italy

Still no answer on their telephone!

I really would appreciate your help with a resteem alex2016

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56