You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six Reasons to Keep Your Grass Cut Short in Texas

in #animal6 years ago

Good advice for living in most parts of the country. Especially the precious little ones. Personally, I HATE TICKS. LIKE EWWWWW!!!!!! I'd rather have a leach on me than a tick.

Sort:  

haha! yes ticks suck literally! and I think everyone has them until winter comes. and I don't know why they're here on earth, like what is their purpose?

I have often wondered that! Mosquitoes too. How do they fit in other than maybe food for another critter but why be vampires and disease bringers. Sounds like something made in a lab that got loose to me! What did cave people do about them? Did the pioneers get tick borne diseases? Hey, did cowboys? NO? Hmm........

yeah I have wondered many times what the Indians did about them, you know they had a way to deal with them.

Either that or they weren't a problem back then.

well they had to be unless those dang Europeans brought them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43