You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: These birds are more clever than some of us!

in #animal6 years ago

An interesting post. Yes, I have come across some of the experiments on crows you mentioned. Totally, absolutely awesome. They are certainly smarter than we think, and a bit more. :-)

Sort:  

yes sir I agree but no one has answered my questions about them, maybe people are afraid to or they don't know. why are the crows doing the gift thing, do they have some kind of gratitude? and wouldn't that indicate that they have a conscious? or a moral obligation? lol.

They wouldn't know the answer to your questions for sure. Going by what you posted, it would appear that they do have qualities like showing gratitude and morals. That wouldn't be surprising at all would it? Surely, humans are not the only animals that have consciousness and can show moral obligations. In fact, some humans behave so poorly, they are no better than animals.

howdy today sir quotes-haven! I don't know if they have consiciousness but it appears that they do at least to some degree. It would be very surprising to me because I've never heard of such a thing with birds. with dogs yes of course but not birds, I thought it was all instinct with birds but you are SO right about humans. I hate that about us! lol.
thanks for the great comment sir quotesalot!

You are most welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52