Weekend writing about my mini-shelter. My deaf favorite Booch

in #animal7 years ago

It is weekend now, so we leave serious topics till Monday, and I continue to acquaint you with the inhabitants of my mini-shelter.

Meet Booch, he is the kindest and sweetest staff-terrier in the world.
IMG_0855.jpg

He has a very difficult fate and suffered many sorrows.
He was found by indifferent people several years ago in one of Ukrainian cities. It was a cold winter, the dog was completely exhausted and had little chance of survival. When he was brought to me, he was in terrible condition, very thin, scarred and ulcerated, he had big problems with kidneys and digestion, and he was completely deaf.
10427676_1543685492545791_1370296371604264719_n.jpg

When I saw him, he seemed to me very old, not less than 12 years old. I called him Booch. For several months I nursed and treated him, at the same time we tried to find his former owners, hoping that the dog was simply lost and they are looking for him. It turned out that no one needed him. Anyone except me! I became attached to him greatly and realized that Booch was mine now.

I cured him, and he even looked younger! Now he's a beautiful, cheerful and active dog! Though he remained deaf, as veterinarians say, these are the consequences of some serious infectious disease. But my husband says he has recovered his hearing, but prefers to ignore sounds around ))

IMG_2430.jpg

Booch has just an unusual character! At first I was a little afraid of him, because he has a rather formidable appearance, and there are stereotypes that staff- terriers are evil dogs. But Booch is a very kind and sweet dog. He is friendly both to people and to other animals. Cats are generally his best friends!

IMG_0950.JPG

Wish Booch health and a long life!

I will post more details about the rescue of Booch next time.

You can read about my dog Nicoletta here https://steemit.com/animal/@prettytoon/day-off-writing-little-doggy-mum-and-her-surprising-adoptive-daughter

Upvote and follow me - Send your greetings to my mini-shelter ))

Sort:  

Such a cute guy:) And seems like kittens are not afraid of him at all:)

He is the best nurse for them ))

what a lovely boy! looks a lot like my boy, Max. English Bulldog cross Staffie. 12 years old - getting old.
maxsmall.JPG

You can clearly see the positive impact a loving hand has in this world. Thank you for giving a caring heart for animals that have lost so much.

O thank you very much for such a nice response!

My kind of person :) Following you.

Thank you ))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54