Traditional weekend writing about my mini-shelter - CATS

in #animal7 years ago

At the moment I have 8 cats. All of them came to me in different ways - someone inherited (as in the famous Charles Perrault's fairy tale Cat in Boots), someone I sheltered myself. It so happened that they are all the most common Tabby cats, without any breed. And almost all of them are girls.

IMG_2732.JPG

It is difficult to find new owners to such simple Tabby girls, people take more beautiful cats, all the most unpretentious kitten stay with me. You won't be impressed by their beauty, but they are real predators. They are very successful in hunting for mice and rats, for which they are very respected by our neighbors, and they always welcome them on a visit at their yards.

IMG_3502.JPG

IMG_0639.JPG

Despite their wild hunting abilities, they are very gentle and sociable cats.

IMG_1555.JPG

And our staff-terrier Booch is the best friend of our cats. They are very fond of sleeping next to him and on him ))

IMG_2754.JPG

You can read more about Booch here https://steemit.com/animal/@prettytoon/weekend-writing-about-my-mini-shelter-my-deaf-favorite-booch

Thank you for your attention to my mini-shelter ))
To be continued

19389772_328812970888437_354896773_n.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful cats! I also love cats! I have black and gray.

Thank you! Glad to meet you here ))

its a beautiful ting you do sheltering these cats one of my Aunties did the same at one time I think she had close to twenty of the and loved each and every one of them

My greetings to your Aunties. It is very noble to save defenseless animals ))

unfortunately she has left us now but it is a sweet memory I have of her

Sweet memory...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33