You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: These birds are more clever than some of us!

in #animal6 years ago

ok...alrighty then...... what in the world is a Grackle? hey wait, what about since 2014? you've been there for 4 years and you're just now starting to clean the junkyard up?
how could you stand living like a bum for 4 years?
were you in a drunken stupor the whole time?

Sort:  

LOL!!! Well, I am really not a big fan of alcohol, so that's a no hahaha but since you asked Cowboy....I started in the fall of 2014, and that's when I became aware of the level of rehabilitation the forest needed which was daunting but that wasn't my biggest problem or setback. You see, the neighbor out back with the chickens & rooster....we didn't used to get along so well back in the day. Let's just say she was hell bent on stealing the forest and not even treating it nicely! She really thought she was just gonna keep dumping shit (and I mean that quite literally as well as figuratively). On top of that, I didn't (and still don't yet) have enough financially to put up a fence, so contending with the daily dumpings from her donkeys, horses & multiple dogs (who would run freely through my forest and yard (she did try to use that as an intimidation tactic for a long period of time). I had alot to deal with. She used to also DRIVE through my yard (NOT A THROUGH WAY OR RIGHT OF WAY) which further complicated things. So in short, I was shoveling a shit tide and stuck patrolling my property (at the time with my trusty machete) to get the point across. It took a long while (and alot of my letting my Shadow side show itself!!) but things got better :) <333 and now I wouldn't say we are friends, but we are friendly, and the village knows that I am cool as fuck but not to be fucked with hahaha. So now, I am able to proceed <333 That's the short version LOL

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

oh wow reikigirl..that has been quite a test for you, now I see why you didn't get much done since 2014.. that neighbor didn't want you to be foolin with that forest that she considered hers and has been using as a dumping ground for years, probably decades!

You really had to maintain your cool and walk in wisdom, I'm impressed!
Now she only lets chickens in your forest?
ya know this whole drama could have been some great posting material!

It was hard Cowboy..so hard! During it all, I wasn't so proud of myself to be honest. I really think I could have done better, but truthfully I did what was necessary. I am just thankful to be on the other side of that situation (which honestly I didn't think was ever going to end). I suppose it would have been great posting material, except that it was drama. I really don't like drama. I am kind of embarrassed that I had to let out so much heat to get my point across to her & her family. Yes, now it's just the chickens and I am even going to make a community garden on the edge of the forest in between her & I <333 but there's much work to accomplish before that actually takes shape. But I did make it a point to communicate to her during spring of my intention :)

you communicated that to her and what was her reaction?
what kind of heat did you have to let out?
sounds kinda scary. remind me not to make you mad, especially when you have your machete.
they sound like real, real rednecks but not the good kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49