You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: These birds are more clever than some of us!

in #animal6 years ago

howdy papacrusher! hey bytheway, what does your username mean? as far as the crows, that is very interesting..so you guys could try this experiment at any time!

hey no one has answered my questions yet. why do you think the crows leave the gifts? is it gratefulness? that would mean they have a conscious though would it not? or are they trading but that would mean the same thing. right?

Sort:  

I think it is no different than learning to place cards in a machine to get treats. i think it may be learned behavior to get more food/treats. If they have learned that if they leave a gift they get food, it would fall within the lines of the other learned behavior they have exhibited in studies.

Here is an old post where I explained the origins of my user name: https://steemit.com/life/@papacrusher/steemit-name-challenge-papa-crusher Thanks for asking. In special meaning associated with your username?

papacrusher! you are so correct in the assertion of the crows behavior.
as far as my username, no I wish I would have thought up a clever one like so many on here or a cool sounding one like you have but I didn't even know if I was going to stay or work this steemit thing, it was so unlike me and I'd never been on a social media site before.

so mine is just the first initial of my first name and then my last name.
so I see it as j anton but everyone else sees it as janton! lol.
I read your post, I admire Hemingway a great deal also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49