Dog Loving Allowed Only ⛔

in #animal7 years ago (edited)

What does my dog means to me? Why did I tattooed her on my leg? You are going to find out all of that, and more  😚 
Today I want to introduce you the most important thing to me - my dog, Maiden.
I don't know if I should consider Maiden as my sister or daughter, but one thing is sure - she is my best friend.
(Yes, it may sound weird for those who don't own a dog or for those who couldn't relate to the dog that much, but for me, she's another person in my house, not an animal).

I asked for a dog at 2012, when I was about 13 years old. I was having a bad time with my social life, school, and even got a little depressed. Then, I red some articles saying animals can improve your mental and physical health.
Even if you just pet your dog/cat for 30 minutes, you'll feel much better.

My dad and I adopted Maiden on December 21th, 2012 when she was 2 months old! She was so small, and got big so fast.
At that date, we went to an adaption center for the second time. At the first time, there were no puppies, and I was sure at 100% I want to get a puppy, to see how it develop.
So, at the second time, we came an hour before they opened the center, to see the puppies before everyone else!

When we entered, we saw this little black puppy. They put her on my legs, and while she fell asleep, they told me her story.

Apparently, they found her and her 2 sisters at the side of the road, after their mom got killed, perhaps got hit by a car. People already adopted her sisters, and she was the only one left. No one wanted to take her because of her color.

After I heard that story, I decided I want to adopt her. Even though she was so sleepy, I don't think she even knew we are taking her. All over the time we spent there to sign for some document and more, she just slept on my hands! so cuteeee!  😍


On our way home - 

I'm not kidding. She slept this whole time!

Anyway, when we finally got home and she finally woke up, she made a lot of mess.
She was so energetic, she ran all over the house, bites us, bite out furniture (which wasn't a problem until she got big and her teeth got big too).


After a few days in our house, she got sick.  😪
The vet said she got the Parvo virus. If you don't know what it is - it's a common virus among puppies, which not all of them survive it. She was hospitalized and got good treatment, and she got out of it.  😊

Little Maiden wasn't that little anymore, she grown up so fast. And as the time, I realized how happy I am to have her.




8 months old - 

And now, 6 year old amazing dog -

Maiden and I been through a lot. Every time I feel sad, I just sit with her, play with her, sometimes even talk to her. She's my best friend, and she have no replacement. She'll never will.

On October 2017, I broke up with my ex-boyfriend. That was really hard for me, he was my first love, I thought we're going to stay a couple forever, but somewhere deep inside, I knew it's not going to happen.
Things didn't work out, and I decided to end it. I think that was one of the most hard things I've ever done.
But because of that breakup, I understood how much I love me dog.
When I started to cry, she was right there. putting her head on my legs, trying to make me feel better.
Dogs recognize when their owners feel bad, and she was there the whole time for me.

After I understood she's the biggest love I've ever had, and ever have, I decided to tattoo her on my body. I wanted her to stay in my memories forever. So at February 2017, a year ago, I did it!
I decided I want to do it on my leg, to express that feeling that I have, that she'll always walk with me. And.. well.. becuase it's sexy  

After healing - 


I want to thank you guys, for reading all of this.  😙
Maiden is the most important thing to me, and I wanted to share you with that.

And remember -  A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself ♥ 

Sort:  

She's a true, beautiful Black Diamond! <3
It's a really sad truth that black dogs are being a lot less adopted and it's the same all over the world. It's so stupid and I cannot understand it! I also have a rescued black diamond and I love her more than life itself <3
Enjoy your fluffy baby and all the joy she brings into your life,as dogs are the best medicine for our soul.

You're 100% right, they really are the best medicine. Thats so sad no one wants a black dog. They are amazing, just as all other dogs. Thanks for your comment ❤😊

.facebook_1517075697587.jpg

Black dogs are beautiful 🤗

Such a beautiful dog!

Thank you, the picture was taken a second after she got a haircut :-)

Aren't they look funny after haircuts? especially the hairy ones lolz. Anyway Maiden hates the haircut machine's noise, she's afraid of it :(

wow.. so nice to read this blog and feels good to know that you love Maiden so much. Even I had a dog whom I used to love this much.

Thank you! glad to hear that. ♥

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 13:55:01
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.65/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57658.56
ETH 2273.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46