My First Photo Contest Entry

in #animal7 years ago (edited)

If you never try, you'll never know what you are capable of. -John Barrow

I am a nature and an animal lover. I appreciate things that surround me. I never miss a moment looking and admiring every fascinating and unique sceneries, objects and even creatures whether they're big or small.

Since I easily appreciate all the wonders around, I also wanted to capture every single thing that I saw. Aside from the feeling of happiness, I also wanted to treasure those memories of the wonders I saw and as well share it with someone or to people and that is through photography.

But I don't have the best of cameras. ☹ I feel like I can't capture a thing wonderfully and as how I see it. All I have is a smart phone because I can't afford to buy a professional camera.

I've conquered my fear as i've read a quotation that was said by John Barron. I'll never know what I am capable of unless i'll try. And I think, for me, it's already an achievement, which is, to take one of the amazing animal I encountered during my escapade at one of the provinces in my country which is at Lebak, Sultan Kudarat, Philippines.

Here it is! My photography of an Eagle.

20180108_172020.jpg

This photo is my official entry to the #animalphotography contest made by
@juliank. It's a special picture for me since it is my first time to see an eagle. Aside from that, I was able to stare at the animal closely since it wasn't locked in a cage. I didn't touch because i'm afraid that it'll bite me but I feel so lucky to take a good photo a very beautiful eagle using my Samsung J7Pro. I've been trying to search what kind of an eagle is this since I forgot to ask the people residing there of this eagle's specific type. So if you know what this eagle's kind is, please write it down in the comment section. Thankies!

I hope you enjoy reading my post. I also hope that I may inspire others who loves photography. Don't be scared to try something new. You'll know your talent/skills if you'll try doing it.

Feel free to suggest and give comment about my photo. 😊 I really love to hear your opinion for me to grow as well and the talent that i think I have in photography.

See you in my next post. 😘

Sort:  

Very nice picture :) be sure you used the right title and tags (if the host of the contest has any guidelines)
Upvoted and resteemed!

Thank yooouuu 😘😘😘
Yass i'll be mindful next time.

change the tag, or else julian will not see that.
also comment the link of your entry to the comment section of the post!

so cutie!!!

Thank you. 😊 it's so cute and adorable in actual. 😍

nice pic!!!

Thank you so much! 😊

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 12:01:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks as well for this contest. It inspires me to do more photgrohy and enhance my skills on it. 😊 Love to join your daily contest. I feel challenged. 😍

Great shot alex and i had fun reading about your close encounter with this beautiful bird. Thanks for sharing :) as jazz mentioned above, you can edit your post anytime if you forgot to put the correct tags or title. Upvoted ♥

Congratulations @alex88! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @alex88! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43