You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letting Go of Anger (a “How To?” question, not a “How To” guide)

in #anger6 years ago

You'll be fine! Anger management classes might help. I was bullied too when I was 13. Everyday the bully will either pull my hair or kick then shake my chair (in a way simulating him shagging me from behind). It lasted a year. Then, I had a plan, I joined Taekwondo. When I was ready to put up a fight without fearing the consequences, I slapped him hard across the face. I'd kill him if I had to. It worked so I earned the madwoman reputation in school. However, it could have taken a wrong turn and I could have ended up as a major news. Please read https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Murder_of_Junko_Furuta
The good outcomes were I earned a black belt by 16 and my grades improved significantly because I dreaded being in the same classroom as the bully.

Sort:  

Murder of Junko Furuta
Junko Furuta (古田 順子 Furuta Junko) was a Japanese high school student who was abducted, tortured, raped, and murdered in the late 1980s. Her murder case was named "Concrete-encased high school girl murder case" (女子高生コンクリート詰め殺人事件, Joshikōsei konkurīto-zume satsujin-jiken), due to her body being discovered in a concrete drum. The murder was mainly perpetrated by four teenage boys, Hiroshi Miyano (now Hiroshi Yokoyama), Jō Ogura (now Jō Kamisaku), Shinji Minato and Yasushi Watanabe.
Approximately 100 people knew about Junko Furuta's captivity, but either did nothing about it or themselves participated in the torture and murder.

Thanks for the comment and for sharing your story! It does help to know that others are out there who have been through this already and come out the other side.

That's a crazy story you linked to! What a sad tragedy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99