The King's Coin - "You Must Pay me Tax with my Coin"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #anarchy7 years ago

king coin tut.jpg

If we look back through history, the popular king of the day would create a coin and demand the people of the land to pay him tax in his coin - making his coin to be the one coin to rule the land. This is pretty much how the song and dance has continued up till present times. This top down pyramid style model. The comparisons can be made for any cryptocurrency. Meaning - the supply is distributed with those in the know...the developers and early miners, and early adopters being at the top of the pyramid.

Is it possible to have a cryptocurrency that is distributed far and wide and can be used by anyone and everyone. Should a pyramid model structure exist when it comes to money?

Agreement is a challenging thing - and it isn't. It's only difficult when we cannot understand each other. Ok - disagreements happen a fair bit. Does everyone require to agree with one another in order to make a currency valuable. No. Yes. Maybe Both. If enough people reach an agreement, it doesn't matter if a minority disagree. The irony here is that throughout history - the majority, the masses have been pitted against one another through various "tricks" of Information from perceived "Authoritative" agencies. "If people see it on television they will believe it". (USA President Nixon)

nixon on tv and belief.jpg

Isn't the real value of money simply as a means to facilitate trade...making exchange easier?

I realize part of my life has been spent in pursuit of money. How many people can relate to this is some way. Money is like 'the commodity' here. Which is kind of a strange thing that supports HODL and ultimately disastrous levels of waste through the creation of inferior products and just an overall disregard for "stuff". Perhaps we only really need to create currency - sign our signature - when and as we need something from someone. It seems to me because there is so much disparity in between extreme poverty...lack....and extreme abundance - the lavish lifestyle....that perhaps we would have a bit of a feeding...fiending frenzy if everyone had their own limitless supply of funds. My guess is that it's realized by the majority after some time that it's not so effective nor efficient...nor practical to spend the majority of our time shopping for stuff...nor is it worth our time to be involved in the creation of inferior goods or services. Nor is it in our interest to engage in bullshit work for the sake of a paycheck...the paycheck becomes irrelevant...

Can a currency be created that accounts for everybody in existence? Could thinking about currency change the way we function as humans?

What about a "lifetime account" upon initial inception into this existence? I wasn't shown that I had such an account. That's what I think would be a great way to welcome people into this world. It's like Our very own VIP pass into the kingdom, "Heaven on Earth".

goldent ticket give away.png

What do you do when the majority of your time is not occupied with simply working to 'make' money? How would you like to make use of your time?

When people are given opportunity, support and ultimately cared for no matter what - I can't really finish that sentence because unfortunately the world we live in today is a bit harsh all things considered. Granted my lottery position is pretty good. I do recognize the gross inequality here and i believe it to be a major problem that requires direction.

When we really take the time to wax our brains around the functioning mechanics of money - we humans are quite bizarre in the way we have participated in existence with money. Arguably, this is hottest topic on the planet - that really is the one point that in a lot of ways determines the continuation of humanity or an ultimate demise into non-existence. Arguably, humanity has been collectively devolving for years and years...because of our collective reluctance to take responsibility for money within our world here.

The outlook on money in a lot of ways has been the outflows of the survivor island game and challenge...where it's about winning at the expense of the rest losing where the frame work design is poorly structured at best. For the most part the notion is just don't worry about the whole structure and functioning of money and rather just be clever and intelligent for our own self-interests...occupying our immediate attention with an appetite for desires and entertainment in a myriad of ways. It's quite easy in a lot of ways to 'momentarily' forget about everyone else when you are "winning"...'doing well'.

Island-Life.jpg

This attitude and outlook of 'winning and doing well' has mostly been my own preoccupation - feeding my every indulgence - chasing my every desire - living the high life - feeling pretty superior. Grateful even. Like I am "lucky" to have such "privileges".

It's pretty fucked up when you think about wealth in this world in terms of resources/assets/money - From the perspective that the distribution is out of wack. We have systems in place that on the surface seem to be "Legit" but are in fact these ridiculous outlandish rackets of deception. Perhaps mirroring to all of humanity our collective inner accepted and allowed deceit?

How many writer's have never written their greatest work because they didn't have time...because they were to busy chasing after money trying to survive...

It's pretty easy to get caught up in the rat race of things in one way or another. Does that make us all Rats in one way or another? An interesting phenomena about rats is that rats are known for being quite great in working together. Example: rats share their stash.

Sharing the Stash

What a Novel thing! There are only so many resources available on the planet - which on a very basic level means that there is a certain standard level of accommodation and support that is able to be created. The creation of the best world wide accommodations reflects and is directly attributed to communication. Working together as our creative collaborations to building our Lives...our destines here....the future for our children and our children's children.

knowledge-sharing.jpg

The butterfly effect. Every moment of movement is accounted for.

prepper-butterfly1.jpg

The Value of Our "Money" being on Par with the Value and regard for Life - Accounting for all Life Here...Each Being, A Creator, Director and Facilitator of Money/Movement/Communication/Exchange/Government

Funny thing here is: It's All Here - We are all it. The solutions even to all the "problems" that exist are here in a variety of ways. It's really a matter of each one of us here...each family here...and how much we regard and value the importance of the matters here.

This post has been inspired by the article: Why Everyone Missed the Most Mind Blowing Feature of Cryptocurrency

It really got me thinking and i wanted to write down some of my thoughts :)

Sort:  

You know I appreciate the out of the box thinking. I love the Nixon quote. In terms of money I invite you to check out one of my favorite economist Mike Maloney. He has a series on money that I consider to be a PhD course on the history of money. Absolutely wonderful:
Hidden Secrets Of Money (All Episodes So Far...): https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLE88E9ICdipidHkTehs1VbFzgwrq1jkUJ
He breaks down economics in such a way it's mind blowing. I've watched the entire series more times that I can count. I hope you check it out, I think you'd love it. :)

hey cool - I've heard of him and I've browsed briefly...will give a closer look, maybe i can refine my standing within money :)

I only suggest that series because it's one of my favorites. The last thing I want to come off is as a know it all. I listen to different educational sources because it shuts my brain off and let's me associate with great people.

cool. I appreciate your sharing's.

It's one of my favorite ways to communicate when we are able to exchange/share sources :)

Generally when i have resistance towards doing something - i try to make an effort to 'do it'...using resistance as a sort of life road map.

You mentioning the vids and sharing perspective is cool support for me to push my investigations further.

the last thing i want to come off is as a know it all.

Great line.

I'm reminded of a line from the most recent game of thrones episode:

A Lion does not concern himself with opinions of sheep

The depth of my self-reflection on the Lion and the Sheep is that we are always both the Lion and the Sheep. Quote supports a reminder to simply express as we please. Authenticity is always Gold :)

Yet if my suggestion makes it past the human defense system without offending them and the person I hoped to help actually reviewed the information. Then that's all I could hope for, and if they found value in what they read and applied into their lives. Then I've changed the world, by merely influencing one person's thinking in a positive direction. What they do with the info is not my responsibility. Yet an improved perspective, will see the world differently and hopefully make better choices. My mistake of the past was in taking it personally seemed to ignore my advise. I've learned I could never know the extent of life changing information on a person. I've had instances where years later I found out how my advice was used by a person. I felt ashamed because I held a grudge against them for ignoring my advice. When in actuality they had acted on it and I never knew. Lol

There's so much Awesome in your comment here - it really showcases your depth of reflection.

I've found shame to be a hallmark sign of real change :)

Yeah. That's life humbling us when our ego flies to high to the sun. Lol

He gives an amazing explanation of our current money system how it was funded how it started. And he goes into details of the difference between money and currency absolutely worth taking the time to listen.

Really great post brother. We exchange our most precious commodity we have in this life for money. Every day we get up with the same amount of time as everyone else, but depending on our circumstances, some of us are forced to exchange our precious time for money to provide for our families.

When I think of money I think of time. This system that you discussed that has lasted throughout the ages is simply a way of leveraging our time to do their bidding. The creation of money is a very advanced form of the barter system. You exchange your skill or item of value for something you need from someone else. The problem with the barter system is sometimes you can't find a willing participant to trade with, so here comes money to solve that problem. You trade your skill or item for money (which has been slyly sold to the masses as being worth something) and then you take that money and purchase the item or skill you need. This is how it was explained to me in my youth by my grandfather. I feel the advent of money is the single biggest con in human history. Does it serve a purpose? Absolutely Could we all survive without it? Absolutely We'd just have a lot of changing to do.

Sometimes I feel like I'm on the bottom of the crypto currency pyramid. I feel like I'm a little late coming to this game.

I Hear You.

Check out EOS and Bitshares.

Block.One company behind EOS is positioning itself to be an absolute powerhouse force to reckoned with.

Bitshares is high performance blockchain that powers a decentralized exchange. One of the beauty things about bitshares is UIA's (user issued assets) it is made easy to create your own 'coin/token/asset/currency' which is brilliant. The significance of the brilliance here is people creating and issuing their own coins and trading them with each other on a decentralized exchange which is system automated and is less susceptible to human manipulation which we've seen on centralized exchanges like poloniex

get an exodus wallet for your computer...you download it...easy to get eos through that platform.

i think the game is still early on the crypto scene...but there is a lot of players beyond bitcoin and i felt like i should give you a little insight on 2 of my faves that exist beyond bitcoin :)

funny consideration....unless you are the creator of something...it's generally pretty easy to feel like you could of got into the game sooner :) We are creators after all :)

Cheeers!

Thanks for sharing

If I make any money at this game here's what I'm going to buy https://steemit.com/tesla/@briandenver/i-m-going-to-buy-a-tesla-model-x

A really interesting read. Money was created to facilitate exchange to resources.
And, as economic theory says, all resources are limited. This is why you can't really create a fair world for everyone. You can't really spread out all resources evenly, because not everyone is equal, not matter how hard we tried to say this. We all know we are not equal with each other.
This is why is this hunger for more money. More money = more resources = better life. Better chance of survival.
Money doesn't really matter. But what we can get with them matters.

the interesting thing about resources and people being here and the 'limits' on resources....from my perspective is:

it's not like we have to divide everything and distribute it....that would actually be a huge waste of resources.

It's to use the resources here to create adequate accommodations. This has arguably never been done because the survival game has always been happening throughout history. non-effective usage of resources here is a massive issue. Making inferior products is one example. Restaurant industry is another example with regards to waste...and how throwing out food is necessary because it supports the 'money value on the food'...can't just share it out....give it away'.

Equality from the perspective and togetherness with Oneness - Because we are all Here - Equally. Nobody is "More Here" than anybody else. Arguably, there's a lot of us who are 'more here' than others..and that's the mind fuck of the matters here....

Thanks for Your Comment - You really Got me thinking about how the Best World has never really been created by Humans - we've always kind of been existing in Inferior design models...and to various degrees we've justified it as being logical because we seldom know how to make sense of that which has never been done before...it's like on a mind level it's trying to imagine a color that doesn't exist.

In theory this sounds like a good idea. In practice though I think this would lead to lazy people, people refusing to work necessary jobs like trash pickup, sewage treatment etc. Innovation would probably show as well. Most inventions come from people chasing dollars. If we are all provided for then why not just chill instead of developing new medicine or energy resources. I'm not knocking what you are saying but I think that humans are flawed and greedy, me me me mentality. Great post! I just wanted to throw in my two cents.

thanks for sharing perspective here - you bring focus to key points:

Lazy People refusing to work

This is a bit of a catch 22. If we actually regard and support a somewhat lazy attitude we would be smarter. Think about it like this: If we like to not move and be lazy...yet we want to exist and not perish away...we require to be effective and efficient with our time. As a generalization the way we exist is anything but lazy...most people are working most of the time, and a rarely afforded the opportunity to be lazy. I think this is why deep down there is that point of well "people are lazy" because it's in all of us to be like lazy dogs. And it doesn't have to be a 'bad' thing. It's about striking a balance. The functioning of a town is really about the people who live in it. we've created this sort of stranger mentality...and as a result are not totally at home here as the whole world being our home.

Most inventions come from people chasing dollars

Do kids playing...building....making things...experimenting do it for the money?
No.
They do it because it's fun and enjoyable.
Innovation is like Art - it's a passion that is satisfyingly self-fulfilling.

If we are all provided for they why not just chill

Yes exactly. It's been scientifically proven that we learn best when we are most relaxed...at ease...chill. Everyone has a natural learning ability and our best potential is a result of a nurturing and supportive environment that basically acts like a helping hand in guiding our best developments. Obviously there is the exceptions to the rules on both sides of the fence. slumdog millionaires and millionaire inheritance to slumdog.

Humans are flawed and greedy, me me me mentality

Great point. Huge point. I think we can design systems where we take into account 'gaming the system for self-interest' - we can do this in a way where behavior is structured to manage self-interest by incentivizing and rewarding best behaviors.

Really great comment here - i applaud you for sharing ! You've really got me thinking deeper on this stuff.

*I think everything is just basically in reverse - we look and regard humans as how fucked we are...instead of how great we are....how great we can be. Obviously, yes lots of examples of human fuckedness throughout existence...but perhaps we can collectively create a paradigm shift where we change the perspective and shift the narratives from taxing...debt based slave like thinking and existing to "the Creators of the Kingdom of Heaven on Earth". If we are going to think..we might as well think BIG.

I keep thinking about the jobs that must be done but nobody wants to do them. Garbage collection, sewer maintenance, pest control, slaughter house, janitor, ditch digger etc. How are these positions filled? How do we determine who is worthy of not working while they concieve the next big idea? If positions aren't filled how is this handled? Do we have tiers of existence?

I think I would prefer an existence where the federal government only existed to provide defense for the country, treaties an limited trade agreements. The federal government is funded by tariffs only.

State government has a reserve military to protect the state, limits laws based on harm to others and courts that only act as appeal to county courts.

Local government is where services such as first responders, roads, water treatment exist. Courts exist at this level and handle almost all issues other than high level appeals.

This is a of the hand list but it is what I am thinking, sprinkle in some ferry dust too.

Ultimately I think the real solution is a village/tribe where you get as much land as possible and exist within this environment as much as possible regardless of what the official government is doing.

Hello friend @worldclassplayer , great post, I congratulate you, thanks for sharing

Very interesting. I hate all goverments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62