You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The True Nature of Money

in #anarchy6 years ago

Having conversations with various people about my "ideal" number for me to be financial free which is $200,000. They are shocked that I would leave my job once I get to that point. I said it is possible to leave a job at $200,000. I can get a dividend yield of more than 10%. I will just buy a small piece of property put a fence around it, put a small garage on it (to live in) and call it a day. I rather chill like that for the rest of my life. Now getting to the $200,000 will be the most difficult part but once there I will be free to do what I want to do, in life. Like creating content about investing and living simple.

Sort:  

This is what frustrates me about the system. We don't need much to take care of ourselves, but when government steps in and demands it's cuts it firstly makes it hard for us too reach that point where we can support ourselves and secondly, if we get a section of land that can support us they demand taxes for that, which mean we need to find a way of getting their currency in order to pay that tax. Then there are restrictions on how we can get that money as per the rules of the area.

Yep. It all depends on how you want to live. I think I could make my happen on 200 Gs as well. Good luck, and ignore the haters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86