You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What comes first? Open borders vs. ending the welfare state

in #anarchy7 years ago

Well I think anarchy often comes down to the interpretation of the word authority.

I actually wrote a German article about why I hate Latin words and how their common usage in English is actually hurting the intellectual debate.

Sure we Germans have the word "Autorität" as well and the exact translate meaning is "always right/corrrect" if I remember correctly.

A real German word for the phenomenon would be leadership, but the word "Führer" somehow got a bad rep xD. A leader is nothing without followers. Ron Paul would be a great example for a leader and I think he is often annoyed that nobody within the libertarian community is having a more controversial debate with him, many see him as an authority and not just a leader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71