Communal living. The real value, is the goodwill of common unity.

in #anarchy6 years ago

On a base level we all share common needs, seeing these needs go unmet in our society is a challenge to our collective moral fiber. It is a recognition of human dignity, that every person should be allowed no matter their class or place in society.



As a nation we are learning to come to terms with the reality that our society needs radical change in order to reclaim our good will from the representatives of our common currency. This understanding has lead to alternative currencies and time banks in which the dollar is left behind and genuine worth is shared rather than empty promises.



Backyard economies in which food, services, crafts and even money are traded among small communities, extreme local economy with an eye towards mutual aid, and gift culture. We are already doing this as a matter of course, now it is a matter of focusing our collective goodwill, and understanding that it is our goodwill, we choose the values to support with our goodwill and we choose which systems are no longer worthy of our goodwill.



It is time to for me to own my values, and to value the goodwill of the people.




Thanks for reading this far!

If you enjoyed this post you may like one of the other blogs I have written.
You can find them here, or here, or here.



I am a member of these Discord channels which support community and connections on Steemit.
PALnet
SteemUSA
Steem Star Network



enter image description here



enter image description here



Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

Communal living can be absolute bliss or sheer hell. Everybody has to work at it. Very few communes last a long time because people change, and they don't always realise it. The best arrangement in my experience is one with turnover. New faces, or old faces coming back with new stories, can revitalise a commune. A commune without vitality can't last.

I am wittering. I feel I have a point but I can't find it, so I'll leave it here.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Fascinating post!
I have seen a few people on steemit who live a communal lifestyle and it always intrigues me about the how system works. I would love to visit one sometime, but I don't know of any in my state.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #146 (5/26/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45