While You on Job Do Not Forget to Live!

in #anarchy6 years ago

Job.
I practice it from the second year of university. Now I'm 34 and, looking back on my labor past, I regretfully realize that already for 16 years I have obediently awaken in time and leave to fulfill another's dream.

img

10-12 hours per day. Five days a week. 12 months a year.
Yes, I am opposed to slavery in any, even the "mildest" manifestation. And at the moment I am working on my liberation (by the way, Steemit is one of the ways out, that I try to use).
But while I'm not free from daily labor obligations, I have to survive in daily work.

I want to share with you those ways to continue to live, despite the routine, that I found experimentally.
Perhaps some of you will find useful inspiration, and somebody, I hope, will share own ways to live fully on weekdays.

img.

Every day starts in the morning. And weekday is no exception. That is why we will start to live directly from the morning!

To wake up:

  • melody for an alarm clock - your favorite music of the preferred genre. Some people like a more energetic awakening, but for someone a smooth exit from sleep suits more. For the right choice, listen in advance to how the alarm clock will sound, what sounds of your favorite song you will hear first, and whether it will be those sounds, that you will be pleased to hear while waking up.

img.

Attention! Hastily selected favorite melody for morning alarm runs the risk of leaving your playlist !!

  • "tempting offer"
    Prepare yourself from the evening such an offer the next morning, which you will be difficult to refuse: a small sweetness, the upcoming cup of a fragrant morning drink, writing a morning greeting to any of your friends - every day a new one, or even watching your favorite movie at breakfast or during gatherings. - anything that can brighten your weekday morning and pull you out of bed.

    img.

  • a little about the complex and important

Folk wisdom says: "Morning is wiser than evening."

img.
My own example: the earlier I get up in the morning, the more life I have, until my hired labor begins.

I can slowly enjoy the morning and time enough for all the pleasant things that I prepared myself on this weekday morning.
In my opinion, there is little that is more depressing than waking up from a sweet dream, only after having come to work.

  • physical exercises
    At night, not only did your mind rest, but the body relaxed no less.
    It is also useful to stretch before a long period of wakefulness.
    Any pleasant exercises will be more useful than their complete absence. From lazy, slow stretches in different directions, without getting out from under the blanket, to power and cardio loads or yogic asanas.
    Pay attention to awakening your body, and it will thank you by high functionality throughout the day.

    img.
    Allow yourself more life in the morning! Listen to your favorite music, drink your favorite drinks, watch your favorite shows and admire your loved ones!
    All this will make the works' routine only a one fragment of your interesting life.

    img.
    Yes, I am against hired labor as long as I believe that the person's destiny is in creativity, and not in the mechanical repetition of mental or physical operations.

    img.

May be the pictures I choose for this article are too far from our every day reality, but in truth, if we will not see the place where we want to be, how do we plan to get there? )

In the next publications we will continue to make our Working Day full of life!

So while you on job, do not forget to live. And while live - do remember to look for a peaceful way not to work!

img.

For the benefits of all living beings!

Ksu' for You

Sort:  

Congratulations @sustainit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sustainit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31