You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can a Christian be an Anarchist? (Part 1)

in #anarchy8 years ago

A couple of months ago I researched everything I could find on this question. (I admit I was looking for loopholes, being an anarchist at heart while recognizing that our ultimate destiny is a perfect Kingdom.)

Here's a series on everything the Bible has to say on this subject (that I could find).

Bearing the Sword

Sort:  

Thanks. I'm gonna check this out. It could be a very valuable resource for me as I continue to write this series

If our ultimate citizenship is in an ideal kingdom, then here we are only temporarily residing as we travel on the Way.

Good point. When you think of this life as a Temporary Duty (TDY) things make a lot more sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66