You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchists, If You Get Called to Jury Duty, Here's What to Do

in #anarchy8 years ago

Before I considered myself an "Anarchist..."
...actually, before I considered myself to have any political affiliation, title, or label at all, I was still an individualistic free-thinker. I just didn't know so many people thought like I did. I was summoned to jury duty, I went, and I -wanted- to try my hand at it. I had no intention of being bullied or pushed into anything by anyone, by pressure or otherwise. (It helped that it gave me a free-pass out of work, but the hour drive sucked) I never had the chance, not because I was dismissed personally, but because it never went to trial.

Summon me again, statists, I dare you. ;)

Excellent article, stay strong brothers/sisters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43