📚The Best Libertarian And Anarchy Books I have Read In 2016steemCreated with Sketch.

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

In my senior year at Virginia Tech, my marketing and sales professor told me:

"“You will be the same person in five years as you are today except for the people you meet and the books you read.”

The quote is originally from Charlie "Tremendous" Jones.

But It stuck with me. And soon after graduating, I realized the true power of reading. 

I have read many books since graduating from the institutional education system. I always hungered for my education to be complete and to be "free" from learning. But now I understand the concept of life long learning. My true journey of education and enlightenment is really just beginning. 

I have compiled a list of my favorite Libertarian and Anarchy materials that I have explored during 2016. This is much an asset for you as it is for me. I would like to share these findings and resources with you and at the same time keep a log for revisiting the content once memories have faded. 

1. Natural Law By Mark Passio

Mark Passio's Natural Law seminar changed my life, plain and simple. I think this is one of the most important pieces of information for humankind. 

Mark Passio does not beat around the bush. He has an extensive background in understanding ancient and current languages. He knows about the dark plans for this world, as he was a satanic priest for 10 years before coming to the light. His message is belligerent as he tells the truth which is at constant war with lies. 

Passio preaches a message of love. Listen to all 9 hours (yes 9 hours) and you will understand that: 

Anarchy is the purest form of love.

Understanding Natural Law turned me from a Libertarian to an Anarchist. This seminar uncovers how we can derive morals and ethics from Natural Law and property rights. A full and holistic comprehension of this leads to knowing how to treat others right. 

Passio also covers : Religion, The Dark Occult, The 8 Principles of Natural Law, Property Rights, The Heart Mind & Guts, and The Great Work among other things.

I highly suggest using a video to mp3 converter and listening to this seminar as an audio book. 

2. Against Intellectual Property By Stephan Kinsella

During work on the @followmyvote project, we had discussions about how our startup company should proceed with Intellectual Property. We ultimately decided to release code under the GPLv3 open source license

I read this book due to these conversations and my mind was opened to the horrific environment we have created for innovation.

This book digs into the core philosophy around IP. The existence of IP requires government force and prohibits others from duplicating a design or making a product with their own property. You have no right to tell another person what they can and cannot do with their own property.

This book argues that those who favor IP are simply lazy and know that they can no longer innovate and stay ahead of the curve. It's ironic that they believe they deserve a reward, and a government protected and controlled market in their favor. 

Stephan Kinsella, a patent attorney of many years presents very good points for the opposition to IP.

I am now a huge proponent of open source projects after reading Against Intellectual Property.

Free audio book and PDF of Against Intellectual Property

3. FREEDOM By Adam Kokesh

I met Adam Kokesh at Anarchapulco in 2016, and soon after read his book. 

Kokesh, who now is the center of some controversy (not worth reading or discussing, it surrounds his personal life), wrote a fantastic book on libertarian and anarchic philosophy. His book is great and is a short read. 

This is a great place to start if you are looking to explore libertarian philosophy. 

Kokesh opened my mind to Voluntaryism, the belief that all human interaction should be voluntary and without force or violence. It exists as the main concept of anarchy and love (living without rulers not without rules). But Voluntaryism hasn't been tainted like Anarchy, which many people associate with chaos not love.

This is truly a book for the layman. Complicated liberty concepts are broken down and easy to grasp. 

Kokesh is a US war veteran who came to his senses. Most of the book, Freedom was written while Kokesh was in jail in DC for protesting. 

Download the audio book for free and check out Adam's website. 

4. The End of All Evil By Jeremy Locke

This book is very straight forward. The crucial key for understanding our world is to understand the nature of evil. This book goes into this and argues that freedom is the opposite of evil. 

The End of All Evil defines the doctrine of liberty. It teaches why choices that affect your life can only rightfully be made by you. 

 Everything written in this book is written to destroy the ideas of culture and law. The lesson of this book is simple: nothing on earth is more valuable than you.  

The physical book is rare, selling for $1,249 on Amazon. 

This book comes recommended by Mark Passio. 

Read it here

5. Rich Dad, Poor Dad By Robert Kiyosaki

I am including this book because it is one of my favorite finacial management books. After reading it this year I believe it plants the seeds of anarchy with the framing and discussion of the tax systems. 

This is a must read book for anyone looking to have a better approach to money management and investing. 

 “The single most powerful asset we all have is our mind. If it is trained well, it can create enormous wealth in what seems to be an instant.”  

Kiyosaki heavily discusses the tax system as a cycle that the poor will never escape. The rich stay rich because they are staying one step ahead of the tax man. This he argues, is necessary if you desire to create and hold on to any wealth. 

Reading of the ways that good men attempt to evade taxes is powerful. Kiyosaki covers all the best ways to legally pay the IRS less, but he never quite reaches the epiphany of abolition of government. He sees the issues but is content to live his current life. Either way, his words will sprout seeds of anarchy and freedom in many people. I know it did for me.

Get Rich Dad Poor Dad on Amazon

Anarchy & Libertarian Thought Leaders To Follow

Looking to learn more about anarchy philosophy? I follow these guys:

@sterlinluxan @adamkokesh @barrycooper @dollarvigilante @larkenrose @modprobe

Mark Passio: whatonearthishappening.com

Avens O'Brien: facebook.com/avobrien

Carey Wedler: facebook.com/CareyWedler/

Sources: Pexels.com , thefreedomline.com , mises.org , Youtube.com ,  www.richdad.com 


Sort:  

A great reminder of all the books I still need to finish... 😶 Wonderful and engaging review babe!

haha you still have time ;) & thanks.

I really need to check out the end of all evil. fellow an-cap here! followed!

thanks for this my friend upvote

You're welcome! Thanks for the kind comment :)

If you want to mix in some Austrian economics, have a look at praxgirl on YouTube.

I've only got 2 of 5 there. Thanks for the list. Following for more.

Flourish by Bob Podolsky. Check it out!

Thanks @mikeonfire! I will have to check his book out. I have met Bob. I find his work on octologues very intriguing.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.55
ETH 3796.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52