Sort:  

If they really do insist on doing that, I think they're asking for a lawsuit.

You would think so, but do crypto currency holders have legal recourse in such matters?

this is exactly why i took all my funds out of coinbase, they are not to be trusted i wrote an article about it here https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@wakeupworldnews/why-i-have-taken-all-my-btc-out-of-coinbase-2017729t132849942z

Could you give me a few reliable places to move mine to. I Just have a little at bittrex and coinbase but I don't want to lose it. Thanks in advance. I'm a total noob. Nevermind I see in your article. Thanks

Kraken will support BCC and will credit your account the BCC after the split if it happens

There are local wallet like the free copay wallet you can find on your phone's app store. As long as you use local wallet which generate and hold the private key you are save. I sold bitcoin yesterday and went to steem and will go back when fork is over to avoid dealing this this mess and I don't know if you actually gain when it splits. Like a stock split no new value is created. May be the new coin will have better acceptance and gain value but I don't know for sure and isn't putting any money on it.

Could cost them a lot of business then, as you say why trust them again after that. They stand to lose more than they will gain from such a decision.

Yeah I think its messed up that Coinbase wont issue its users for the split! As a Coinbase user myself I think its up to us user if that does take place. There will definitely be a lawsuit.

Coinbase should credit the customers accounts if they are not supporting Bitcoin Cash, bizarre decision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51