Sort:  

As a proponent of anarchic systems I have thought about this a lot. So far I haven't seen anything. We are bound by our biology to be this way.

The piece was written mainly as an answer to those who advocate reputation systems as alternatives to the goverment. I think their approach is massively naive.

I understand what the main goal of your post is. I am taking alot more from it though. I agree that it is naive to think that reputation systems are better alternatives than those currently in place in modern soceities.

Maybe the whole concept that some systems are better than others is just looking at it in the wrong way.

Exactly. We are making the wrong questions.

All systems are great for some people. Every single system favours a specific minority. The task if to convince the sheeple that yours is the best one on the table.

in other words, marketing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31