One week in the land of the enslaved, home of the cowardly

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

Seriously, what the fuck is happening in the states?

aw_jeez_rick_by_sparkifyed-d8gxutz.png

Yall are some of the angriest, hateful people I've encountered in a long while.

My (now ex) mentor has lost his damned mind. Was literally screaming at me over my concern for water telling me that all I ever cared about was being right, and that Jesus is the only thing that can save us from "the Muslims" and "the gays" and anarchy. But I believe anarchy is the solution....

Seriously? How many Muslims do you know dude? None. You live in an insulated castle, converse with only folks like yourself (white middle classed and privileged), and receive 100% of your information from Fox news. Did you know there are 1 billion practicing Muslims in the world? Jeez Rick, get a grip man.

Every day that passes here, the more I feel like these racist and nationalistic vibes have probably been under the surface all along, and our illustrious leader is just giving assholes the feeling that it's alright to just let their hatred fly. And since he hates commies and gays, he must be a Christian. Again, jeez Rick.

Maybe I'm an idiot, or deluded, or whatever. But I've grown quite accustomed to people helping each other, being kind to one another and laughing at every opportunity. Where did all this hatred and anger come from? I feel like I'm drowning in it.

It's only temporary. Another month and I'm off to Colorado to one of the smallest communities in the US (160 permanent residents) and what is considered the spiritual center of the United States. It doesn't get much more peaceful than that.

My parents have thrown in the towel, said "fuck it" and are moving to the beach too. Weird how things change. Even though they likely would never site the state of the energy pervading this part of the world, truthfully they might not even be aware, I imagine it's been weighing on them just like it's weighing on me.

So once again, my decision to leave and never return has been confirmed as a good one. I feel like an alien here. And not a good one either. Like crippled and withered because the-air-isn't-the-same-as-at-home kind of alien. I'm aching for my home but am fated to float through this hell for a short time longer. It's all temporary.

Be thankful for your freedom if you have it and know that I am dedicated to fighting even harder now for those of you that don't. We have a unique and amazing opportunity here to recreate the world the way we want it. Don't give up. Don't give in to the hate. Trust that love trumps all and transcends time and space.

Sort:  

I’m in sort of a similar circumstance at the moment. Just back for a bit and then getting out of here again, and the energy here is definitely wierd. I think Americans are the same as everyone else, there is just a lot of social manipulation going on here and probably some other wierd shit in the air or the water or the ether.
On the one hand I need to get out but on the other I feel like where better to stand and fight then on the front lines?
I wish I was strong enough for that =)

I totally understand. I'm sure you're strong enough man, that shit is mostly just mental trickery. It's likely you feel helpless and alone standing against a beast of such magnitude. Or possibly don't know where to start.

Firstly, we are the heart of the Dragon and all its power comes from us, the people. Secondly start where you are (think global, act local). Find some like minded folks... I am in alabama for goodness sakes but there are good folks here. Then act and speak without fear on what you believe. Trust me man, some people will listen.

Where will you go when you leave? If you're unsettled I would offer a place in Peru. There are amazing things happening there and I intend to begin sharing the details as things become more concrete. But for now let's say the formation of an anarchist town is in the works and we really aren't that far off. We need plenty of like minded folks to manifest the dream so....

That sounds amazing. I would love to see whats going on in Peru, I’ve heard really good things. I’ll be going to India. I really like it there. I’ll definitely be following you’re work and maybe someday I’ll get to participate.

Right now I’m working on making music that I hope reaches people that need to be reached and spreading the good word about personal responsibility and awareness. I’ve been blessed to have a lot of good people in my life here but the consumerist pass the buck life philosphy that weve been sold on here is just too unpalatable for me.

Also having been away for awhile and come back there is definitely a certain energy here that is palpable. Sort of frantic and angry. To me it seems like more than just a feedback loop between the media and a drugged and programmed population but I could be crazy. I tend to worry about the combined effect of the crazy shit people eat, the poisoning of the water supply, the huge amount of drugs (big pharma and otherwise) and the emf radiation from cell towers/wifi/whatever else...

You hit the nail on the head. That is exactly why I and others are building a place for ourselves where we can produce our own food, water, medicine, music and art. And hopefully freedom in the purest sense.

I understand the draw to India absolutely. I've felt it myself for a long time. Good luck with your endeavors friend, and please keep me up on what's happening with you. We have to stand together if we ever want shit to change. This is one big reason I'm thankful for this wild untamable beast we call the Internet. ☺☺

Yes. Its getting really Weird, crazy, and hatefull over here. Im moving Out.

That sounds mental man, and if i was in the USA id have gone a loooooong time ago!

I did, but like an idiot I've returned.... Meh

Well you know, we are allowed to go away again, just tell people its only for a week so they dont emotionally blackmail you into staying and drowning in shit with everyone else hahahahah

True enough hahahaha. That's usually more than I do actually. I'll invite a bunch of folks out to kick it the night before I bounce and tell them one at a time over the next year "Oh yeah, sorry bro. I got on a plane to Lima the day after I saw you last. Come visit!!"

I hear all of your concerns man. But please understand that some of us have not lost our minds! I hope that the rest of the world doesn't hate us too much to understand that there is still some good over here. But believe me I am frustrated and can't wait for things to change. Hopefully we can be part of that movement.

Yes. You're right. It's a difficult prospect sometimes when confronted with pure undeserved hatred to lead with love. But I suppose that is the best course of action. Maybe not everyone will respond in kind but at the end of the day we all have a choice to add love or hate to the world and I reckon there's plenty enough hate to go around as it is.

I'm with you on the last bit. We need to be the change we want to see. Also, yes, all this hatred and bigotry has always been there. Since colonialism. It never died, it only changed it's appearance. And now, yes, someone in power who uses this hatred within people to gain control and favor. It's the way of control that works for him and is working right now. Divide and conquer is the way of many rulers past and present.

Step away from the news though and you can see the brighter side of people. We are all the same and have the same goals in life. Just live peacefully (I believe). So it's important to step back from the tele box and newspaper and step outside and be a positive part of your community. That doesn't necessarily mean volunteering and such but small deeds. Opening doors, please and thank yous. Taking and looking for chances to help others even when they don't ask. For most don't but help is always appreciated. Stay positive in mind in action amongst hatred and adversity and good shall prevail. We all have it in us, goodness. Keep it, hold it, use it.

Aw man, you are so right. I haven't owned a TV in over a decade, and limit my shows to one or two at a time and watch with a careful eye for propaganda and manipulation. Thanks for the encouragement, and wise council. I know there are still plenty of good folks here but it's nice to be reminded occasionally 😉

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76