Introduction/ The philosophy of anarchism has liberated me

in #anarchy8 years ago (edited)

I'm sort of a truth seeker. Well, not sort of...but most definitely. Of course mom and dad, co-workers, and friends probably see me as a 'conspiracy buff' or some sort of 'odd-ball'. This of course is because of my facebook posts, my anti-social behavior, and the absolute lack-of-fucks I give about every facet of the 'status-quo- life' that were all obliged to participate in. The current social paradigm we are immersed in is fundamentally rooted in a distortion of values. If you don't think this is the case, then just take a look at our presidential candidates. Our political system is an extension and reflection of the American peoples' values. It's no secret (nor conspiracy theory) that our politicians do not represent the people in terms of policy; no sane person wants war, poverty, or a police state etc. But in a broad systems context, we certainly get what we pay for. "Garbage in Garbage out" as George Carlin said. The Donald Trump phenomenon is just an amalgamation of the values of a large portion of the American people. I could go on a long tangent about how Americans love the Kardashians, America's got Talent, or football ('Murica!!!), but I'm writing this to give people an insight into an ordinary dude's awakening/paradigm shift. 911 truth was certainly a red pill for me, like many others who have decided to quit buying the bullshit the mainstream media and government are trying to sell us. The most empowering and enlightening information I've come across though, is the philosophy and message of anarchism/voluntarism/libertarianism. This new way of thinking is key for me becoming a better me. It's given me a solid foundation for all future social interaction. Like the title states, I've been liberated. Im not going to try and pitch the message of freedom to anyone, or sell it like gospel the way the 'Jesus-freaks' do. The message of freedom isn't for people to start believing something different, or to join the movement like it's a cult. It's about removing the belief in authority and taking responsibility for one's life. And I've done just that. I mean someone should write a self-help book regarding this philosophy! This isn't to say I'm magically cured or immune from negative social pressures, but I've quit placing value on meaningless things. Namely like 'what people think'. I give ZERO fucks about what people think of me. 'What people think about me' is nothing more than an illusion, a self-imposed 'own worst enemy'. It's incredibly liberating when you don't care about titles, degrees, or jobs. While many of my (former) friends focus on money, careers, and credentials, I have begun to shift my attention towards living a life within my purpose. Alright, enough of the hippie shit. Oh, and one last thing...

TAXATION IS THEFT :)

Matt Studemeyer

Sort:  

This is why we dod what we do in regards to educating others. It can be hard at times to enlighten people to the true concept and meaning of freedom, but their awakening and understanding makes all of the frustration worth it. Sometimes you have to discuss "who will build the roads?" 100 times before someone wakes. But, to me, it is worth every headache.

Good post but I think we need to always be trying to wake people up to the trap they are in. If they don't want to listen than that's fine but we should always be trying to teach people what real freedom could be. If they don't know they can't start working towards it themselves.

Congratulations @mstudemeyer13! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mstudemeyer13! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mstudemeyer13! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50