Last Winters Home(s) in Oslo, First Hausmania - Living Free

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

Autumn of 2016 I had been in Norway not so long and had no real place to even keep my things somewhere as I was sleeping in parks under the stars. I had met a Spanish guy, Joe when I was playing guitar at the train-station on the first day and I was still with the bike and trailor from cycling up to Oslo.
Heres a picture of us on the day I arrived, I was carving spoons he was playing reggae on my guitar chilling out. We had met around 20 mins before the pic was taken
I carry this tiger costume with me just for a laugh, it would cheer me up if I was waiting days for a ride somewhere or if I want to be seen when playing guitar etc.

We ended up helping an occupied house in the city prepare for eviction by building barricades of concrete and huge fences to try stop the police from clearing the place out.
The place has half been built on and the other half is still under occupation. They want to build a business that will take money away from the local businesses, and have already started to do so. In return we got to stay in the guest room for 2 weeks, then our time was up and joe went back to Spain. I needed a place to stay and had been introduced to Hausmania.
This place looks like a squat, and I thought it was until I started staying there. There were some people staying outside in the backyard and I just ended up sleeping there.
But then it started to get cold in November and the back yard was banned from having people hanging out there. I learnt that actually it wasnt an Eco culture house that was open for artists *which is the label), it turned out that the people who "run" it were actually very conforming and even had deals with the council so they could stay.


I ended up making a kind of "Japanese Hotel" out of recycled material from the streets so I had a place to stay. Its the middle section in the pic *left* I just built it without asking anyone and over night , it had 2 windows and 10cm insulation aswell! Cost just 80kr , like 7 euro for nails! It was 3.5m long, 1.6 m wide and high enough to sit up

It was funny, the place decided it wasnt so cultural after all and banned everyone from hanging out after 18.00 in the backyard and so I even had to sneak in to get into my bed, and then also keep quiet for the routined PATROL they had made up to stop people staying there. Hihi I hate these places, they look like a place of freedom when actually they are basically the thing that they are not surpossed to be and it left me very confused when I started getting people saying "oh you cant do that" and i got many negative reactions. Fake places and deals with the government, but look like they are against the government on the outside. Heres some pics of the hotel!

Heres Oolo at the door , We climbed up onto the metal roof to go up and in. right

Heres how it looked inside.
Somewhere to sleep and somewhere to keep my things..


I would stay here until I started to volunteer at a "punky" cafe where nobody was also allowed to sleep (conformists) Can you imagine a group of punks, in a place that once was a great squat and a fcukyou to the government, saying " sorry you cany stay here, the council dosnt allow it" This place isnt worth naming, or even writing about!

I actually lived in 4 places in this winter , and I have pics to show you all in future posts!!

Sort:  

This post has received a 19.89 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @movingman.

You just rose by 3.5045% upvote from @therising courtesy of @movingman. Earn 43.8% APR by delegating SP to therising. For more details visit: https://steemit.com/budget/@therising/auto-daily-payout-of-43-8-apr-for-steem-power-delegations-starting-from-500-sp-only-limited-period-offer.

Release the Kraken! You got a 16.12% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @movingman!

This post has received a 1.62% upvote from thanks to: @movingman.
For more information, click here!!!!

Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29