You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Respect the DAO Hacker But Not The DollarVigilante

in #anarchy8 years ago

I agree and disagree with both of you. I don't really know much about @dollarvigilante and if so many people follow him, he must have some good content. However, @kyriacos is very right in pointing out the problems of centralization. This is also my criticism of anarcho-capitalism. I like many ideas from it and it's better than communism and statism, but it inevitable creates situations of centralization and inequality in the long run. I believe that idealizing any ideology is an illusion, including anarchism and atheism. Humanity will forever be in a struggle between various ideas, and any idea will always favor some form of centralization in some individuals. Life is a perpetual struggle; there will be no utopia or equality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52