You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Protesting Usually Doesn't Work, and What Does

in #anarchy6 years ago

I've stopped supporting political and social movements in favor of economic movements. I don't vote because I see the government for what it is--an institution of force. That's true regardless of who is elected. I don't want to force others to do things my way, and I don't want to be forced to do things the way the king, the president, or the majority sees fit.

Regarding Dr. King's quote, I would argue that in order to truly value people, you must value property rights and profit motives. It can't hurt to value computers and machines, either, as that's the type of technology that improves standards of living (way more rapidly than social movements do.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37