The Precious Hustle: Voluntaryist Birthday Weekend Part 1.

in #anarchy6 years ago

86855321-38F6-4745-9FE4-254364EF3900.jpeg

Out with friend and fellow voluntaryist @nicksikorski last night for a buffet dinner with the beautiful @mslight2016st, and then a night of food and drink on the town.

9FEADDC7-EB9C-4D4F-8888-94F174DFA685.jpeg

It’s always good to know you’re not alone. We talked fears, doubts, confidence, misgivings, trade, community, and the asininity that is “civilization” built upon the violent force. Most importantly, we talked about voluntaryists we both respect standing their ground regardless of endless vague—and sometimes explicit—threats from the criminal class, i.e. “government.”

87C9683A-61B1-4B44-837B-2F738456C435.jpeg
On top of the world, in Niigata, Japan.

For those that don’t know Nick, he’s a permaculturist and organic farmer based in Nagano, Japan. We talked a bit about @steemcityniigata, and setting up voluntaryist networks in Japan for trade, barter, support and information.

3598C341-F334-4804-8C39-12652200F0AD.jpeg

A good night was had. Now it’s off to the next phase, which is donning a Japanese loin cloth and running to a Shinto shrine for a good luck mosh pit, and no, I’m not really joking at all. See this post for more.

Stay tuned...

Peace, Love, and Anarchy!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DTube and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Is nice to see you drinking the drink of the Gods!
Have you ever been to the Scottish highlands? I don't think you'd ever leave, the whiskey is like manna dude. Everyone has its own subtle nuances. Take a trip there when you have the chance mate, you won't regret it, it'll be a shit load cheaper than in Japan too.
You'll be like a kid in a candy store I guarantee it!

Oh man I would love to. Never been over that way. Definitely a dream (dram?) of mine!

One of my favorite things is hanging out with fellow voluntaryists in meat space. That's why I go to Anarchapulco. Not to see celebritarians speak, but to experience chilling with some of the best humans in the world, all at once. I love it.

Have fun naked icediving.

Kinda makes you feel sane again, right? I totally understand.

The Hadaka Matsuri was great. Gonna write a post about it either tonight or tomorrow.

Cheers, @lesliestarrohara!

素敵なチームのように思えます。

Nice to see the outing and the celebrations.. Belated birthday wishes to Nick.. God bless..

Party on brother, "raises a glass of yoghurt drink". Don't have anything else to raise, I don't drink alcohol anymore due to my health issues :p.

Nice view from your amazing bedroom balcon.this view has brought you to get a beautiful dream every night.you are very lucky people, because you have seen what I can not see in my life.I have never seen this scene is really amazing

Ah, I wish that was my bedroom!!! ;) It’s the observation deck of a landmark here in Niigata called Tokui Messe.

lol!! glad you had fun!! love nick's writings and am really excited for him to share detailed posts of japanese vegetables (no, really! LOL!).... excited for the donning of the loincloth and taking on a meditative life... :D from a permaculturist on the land & already wearing the loincloth...<3

Lol. The man isn't joking at all. Good post as always sir

you might as well while you are there

woi really cool, I hope you can vote me and I invite you to come to me to vote have me!! Awesome upvote?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34