Small Talk from Nagano: Trump, Community, North Korea, Family, Self-Sufficiency, The Meaning of Life

in #anarchy7 years ago


Just a small "sanpo" (leisurely walk) in the hills of Nagano, clearing my mind.


TOPICS:

  • Family
  • Self-Sufficiency
  • Community
  • Self-Defense
  • Trump
  • North Korea
  • Farming
  • Voluntaryism
  • Stress and Societal Pressure/Violent Threats from the State
  • Happiness
  • The Meaning of Life

You know, small talk.

Thanks for coming along.

~KafkA

Graham Smith is a voluntaryist activist and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

It is a taxing thing to have knowledge. This is why they say ignorance is bliss. Worse yet is struggling to get others on board, to choke down that "red pill". Nobody wants their little worlds shaken up by reality, the truth is like holy water to vampires. I used to be stressed out, frantically trying to expose things to people, people closest to me, and largely failed. Very stressful and of course I am looked upon as a disfigured goblin for it. But, those who have turned back to reality are now my closest of friends/family. I suggest you research the Milgram Experiments from the 1960's, basically proves what lengths people are willing to go to if an "Authority" figure compells them. It kind of opens up an understanding of the psychology of people who submit to the "state".

You try to help people and you get the middle finger for it. Typical.

It is, but once you realize people do it because of fear/anger/whatever, its alright. It is really not personal, a human reaction.

Personal or not, the outcome is the same though. I personally don't give a carp and move on from the weak and toxic.

Haha, totally. I just stop dwelling on it, I used to let it drag me down, but fuck it. I pretty much drop people if they are toxic like that.

Yeap. Let them drown in their own shit – there’s better things to do than having to scrub that shit off your hands.

I've read briefly about the Milgram experiments, but really would like to read more. Thanks as always for the thoughtful commentary.

Amazing landscape and views. Just hope. With regards to North Korea, I feel that Trump is making a mountain out of a mole hill, I just hope North Korea or the US will never have to use their nuke ever . It causes so much unnecessary death and suffering to innocent civilians.

Watched this!!u talked about so many important points!
By the way,the view behind u is awesome!I m just crushed!! 😍

Me too! Thank you!

Wow everything is soo greeen!!!

Yeah man, the lush greens of the summer here are pretty astounding!

This video made me miss Japan so much. Carry on the point of life and stay alive!

Thank you, @arekwolf. You as well. :)

Thanks. I'll do my best. I'm actually thinking to move to Asia for a couple of months.

This post has received a 7.14 % upvote from @minnowhelper thanks to: @eutectico. For more information, click here!

i think its a hard time for trump and north korea it still from past many years and no solution occur and not show in next @kafkanarchy sir.....and u will look fresh with walk and make a video its a wonderfull idea make a video with frsh mode sir

Good point... thanks for sharing. Have a wonderful day!

Us government doing what they do best...being a bully. The thing is North Korea has a ton of missiles aimed at seoul and other south korean cities and if they would be attacked those will instantly launch misiles. The reason that North Korea was not invaded yet :D

I wouldn't be too surprised if you are right sir. Good point... thanks for sharing. Have a wonderful day! Following you!

nice video sir and u live near mountain area and enjoy this daily with ur walk and good weater

Always good to read and watch your constructive tips...lost of them here via your posts, keep it up.
I referenced you on my latest post: Steemit: Poor People killer Or A Strategic Solution For All ?
feel free to check it out. More success to you, and keep steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44