Gray Areas in the NAP? (Is Voluntaryism a Utopian Philosophy?)

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

A video for those who think market anarchists (Voluntaryists) are "pie-in-the-sky" dreamers. Talking about gray areas, and how, though problems would still exist, they would, by necessity, be infinitely less in independent societies/communities based on the nature-conferred, objective reality of individual self-ownership than in a society (current state) based on the legitimization of violent force.


~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Great video. Of course issues brought up by Statists about the issues with a voluntary society would affect a smaller percentage of the population than these issues arising under a society based on force. This simple point is too much of a leap for some. Trusting a centralized power center run by violent humans? Not a leap too far...

Anarchy has gotten a bad rep.
True anarchism is based on decentralized, contractual governance.
Submitted a piece on it just recently in the context of Steemit, if of interest:

Steemit Is Anarchy - Anarchy Is A Good Thing.


I recommend a good read:
VoluntayCityCoverFront.JPG


VoluntayCityCoverBack.JPG


-ch @globocop

Very interesting, I have always thought of the hypocrisy of the basic principles of the law, as stated in your video, you can get away with shooting a toddler that has set foot on your land, which goes to show just how the loopholes in the justice system can be used to get away with the most messed up things. Thank you for the time you have put into this video, really opened my eyes to the positives of anarchism and again as said in the video there is always going to be evil no matter how much effort we put into destroying it what we can do however is minimize that evil.

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

That was a great speech man! I wish I could speak like that. At least I'm trying my best, so yesterday I posted an article similar to this one to explain how 'welfare' would work a libertarian society:

Without government, who will take care of the misfortunate?

Cheers!

Good stuff! Just read it!

Great! I hope you enjoyed my post.

Interesting thanks for sharing your thoughts!

The problem is the way I see it, there are to many people that are inherently lazy and don't want to do what you are willing to do to get what you want. But because most people want what you have worked hard for but are to scared to take it from you, they elect criminal thugs to do it for them. Interesting video, thanks for sharing.

Like any ideology Devine principles require force when faced with mob mentality ! That's why people like Ghandi was pro gun and believed in right to self defense ! I think everything is a question of civility & self control ! Let's face it some just don't have it ! I like the concept of idealism / anarchy but like all freedoms you have to fight for it

Good video, I still feel this sounds like Tribalism and Honour societies. How do you think it would differ and by what mechanism?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63