You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Taxation Theft? - We Asked Canadians & The Results Are Terrifying!

in #anarchy7 years ago

If you wish to live in a commune then sure, have at it. Pretty sure that's by and large an option to you. But a country wide removal of government would be a free for all. Millions of people can not organize themselves.

In my country, Canada, the police are not allowed to shoot people, shooting someone for trespassing is illegal, and the death penalty is completely abolished. My conscience is clear in that regard, but where my government has failed I support politicians that I trust to change the country for the better. I get the impression you don't trust any politician, but there are those with a record that I can get behind to represent me.

If you want your way of doing things, join or create a commune. En masse, new governments would ultimately form, many of them more oppressive than you experience now. You can't change human nature, and human nature consists of followers and leaders. Followers will always gather around a leader, making true anarchy unsustainable.

So if you want to damn some of your fellow man to actual slavery and death so that you don't have to pay taxes or adhere to laws, make no mistake that you lack any morals of value. I do not share your morals in that regard, and I feel the better man for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30