You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Second Realm: Response To Joesal (Part 2)

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

My apologies for not catching this earlier in me feed.

----I would say the highest degree of decentralization is in the form of outposts. Basically decentralizing to the person.

----Principles as a social construct are pretty safe, it’s all the ‘things’ that the social construct is expected to do that becomes a problem. Something like ‘store wealth’. The first realm social construct would be a banking system. If second realm built a bank, either physical or digital, it would potentially have the risk of falling prey to first realm infiltration, then all the wealth stored within would collapse or be transferred to the first realm.

Even in mesh networks, I think the network would need to collapse and randomly rebuild within certain time intervals to prevent various types of infiltration. If it were ever even ‘pulsed’ on and off the network users would have transmissions that somewhat coincide with the network going online/offline.

Something as simple as fraud tracking could allow the infiltration. It is a very tough thing to guard against as whatever is built and used socially has this associated risk.

For this reason, if a social construct is built it should only do very few things, and would need to look like chaos (or noise) to the first realm.

I am happy to come on a podcast, but my speaking is not as skilled as my writing. I'm also not sure on what type of connection is needed.

Sort:  

@Joesal: Not a problem, sir. I knew you'd get around to it eventually!

  1. I agree; the outposts are the most decentralized version of Second Realms.
  2. Good point; the Second Realm infrastructure itself would need to be torn down/rebuilt at each new temporary autonomous zone. Some would get sick of that pretty quickly, and yes, there is the risk of confiscation, or, in other words, squandered investment capital.
  3. As far as mesh networking, I have a limited understanding as of right now. I'll have to get back to you on this once we do the Mesh Networking episode on The Vonu Podcast. Tentatively, I'd say you're correct. Anything that can be done to mitigate the risk of infiltration.

I'll leave it there for now.

I'm pleased to hear that you're willing to come on the podcast. I'm really looking forward to the discussion. As far as setting this up, is there an email address I can reach you at (or Signal, Telegram, SteemChat, etc.)?

Once I hear back, we'll get the process moving.
-Shane

Just started SteemChat address= @ joesal

Messaged you there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81