You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voluntaryism: Do the Ends Justify the Means?

in #anarchy6 years ago

That was a really interesting and thought-provoking post. I've not listened to the discussion/debate yet but will try to find the time tomorrow. You've given me a lot to think about because before I read this post I was firmly of the belief that it was pointless to participate in the political process. You've made some really good arguments in this post and I particularly liked the Simon Says analogy.

I know very little about voluntaryism/anarchy to be honest but I can certainly understand a thirst for freedom. Talking about freedom and Adam Kokesh, I'm being sent a free copy of Adam's book by a fellow Steemian after Adam sent him 33 copies for free !!

Along with reading Freedom, I'll be going back through your post as there are quite a few of your posts you linked to that I think I will like and benefit from reading if this one is anything to go by.

I'm already voting for you as witness and will continue doing so.

Take it easy.

Jim

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your feedback, Jim! I spent most of today on this post so it really means a lot to me to hear someone read it, appreciated it, and it gave them a reason to want to learn more.

Whatever you learn from me, please, combine it with what you learn from many other sources. I don't have it figured out. I don't think anyone does, really. We all need to keep working together, challenging ourselves, and moving closer to freedom.

Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31