What Anarchism means for me

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

I have no idea what’s the true definition of Anarchism. I watched movies, documentaries, clips on youtube, I read articles and everything I was able to find on the subject but I still don’t know. Anarchism is different for everybody and it cannot be reduced to a few simple words.

Anarchy.jpg

Anarchy

Doesn’t means destruction and violence, Anarchy is pure freedom. A world that lives in Anarchy is free because then every single human being does what he wants as long as it doesn’t hurt other people but unfortunately at this moment in time that is a utopian world.

I can’t tell you the true meaning of Anarchism but I can tell you what Anarchism really means for me. I’ve been thinking about it for a long time lately and I would dare to call myself an Anarchist but I'm not yet at the same level Jesus, Gandhi, John Lenon, Nelson Mandela and Steve Jobs were. All of them were Anarchists and much more.

quote-anarchism-stands-for-the-liberation-of-the-human-mind-from-the-dominion-of-religion-emma-goldman-37-37-10.jpg
Image Credit

For me

Anarchism means having the balls to take life in your own hands and recognize for yourself that no one else is responsible for the way you live and where you are going to get. Anarchy allows you certain types of freedom but the only true freedom you can gain comes from within. Anarchy is the only way an individual can be alive because if you’re not living life the way you want, if you have to eat shit everyday from stupid people you’re dead. Your soul, your inside is dead which means that you’re dead which is probably worse than death itself.

A life not lived the way you desire is not a life lived at all.

Anarchism for me is not an ideology with rules and certain patterns you have to follow because that comes with limitation and that would already be against what Anarchy means.
Call it Anarchism, Freedom, Carefree, Rebellion or however the fuck you want to call it because it doesn’t matter. For me it’s just an idea, the name has no meaning.

An idea if understood properly can change the way you live and think.

Find your own meaning of Anarchism and don't forget, have fun and live life at it's most.

Final Version.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post!! got my minnow upvote and resteem! :_) cya @ the poker tables

Think I am anarchist playing poker, I don't like to follow the range rules or any rule to play hahahah :-)

Thank you. Haha, I saw that, I'm playing like that too from time to time :))

Anarchism is self govern societies based on voluntaryism. In order to have anarchy or even call yourself an anarchist, the non-violence principle is the most important one. You can not force me to do anything, and I can not force you to do anything. I keep all my money, you keep all your money. However, as long as those principles are respected everyone is free to create or join whatever society they please. If you want communism, dictatorship, capitalist or a primitivist society, you are free to create that community or to live as one. Everyone will be free to join or leave whenever they please.

Thanks for being here dude. I really appreciate your comment :)

Thanks brother :)

Wow! Thanks for the explanation bro. At least I know something about Anarchism now :)

EVENTUALLY ANARCY WILL RISE !

And when that will happen Steeminator is going to watch us all :)))

The word anarchy comes from the ancient Greek ἀναρχία (anarchia), which combines ἀ (a), "not, without" and ἀρχή (arkhi), "ruler, leader, authority." Thus, the term refers to a person or society "without rulers" or "without leaders".

I've never seen Steve Jobs being referred to as an anarchist, that's interesting... Do you have a source or is it your opinion?
5997376aacf58420267301.gif

It's my opinion. I used it some how metaphorically there because if someone tells an Anarchist that he can't do or build something he will still do it. And that's exactly what Steve has done. If you read the biography wrote by Walter Isaacson you'll see that he's pretty Anarchist. You should, it's a great read.

Thanks for the comment :D

You're welcome! I'll think about it next time I visit a bookstore ;) I know he wasn't really outspoken on his political views, it is possible he had libertarian inclinations.

He was a complicated person but also a visionary. He changed our world forever. People could learn a few things from him.

"Introduce a little anarchy. Upset the estabilished order, and everything becomes chaos" -The Joker

"You're just a freak. Like me." - The Joker :))

"No rulers" works for me.

Of course it does but till then someone still has to rule SPL:))

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I've been contemplating the real meaning myself. The question I keep coming back to how can a society(group of people with common values, goals, etc) exist without law, rules? Jesus was an anarchast in that the world was forever changed. I do not believe He wanted to truly die on the cross who would? Emma Goldman definition would then apply to him as he did not follow the rulers of the day in religion. Great post

Thank you. :D As I said, at this moment in time a society like that is not possible. First, all of us would have to change the way we think, to discover something greater than us, to evolve as human beings, when that happens the Government will vanish by itself because no one will need it anymore. For the moment is still an utopian world.

I'd say anarchy is the basic form of being a human. They suppose to have free will in making choices but they need other human being to create an option for them. This is something yet I understand from being a human. We have a control over our life, why would we ask someone to do it for us? are we doubting our choices? but why?

As of now, it's truly utopia for human to co-exist living harmoniously without wanting to kill each other. It could work but only among people with same wavelength and goals :)

Anarchy is free because then every single human being does what he wants as long as it doesn’t hurt other people but unfortunately at this moment in time that is a Utopian world.

This is interesting topic :D something I'd read from time to time!

Thank you. :) The thing is that people are programmed this way since childhood and they took it as granted. Is easy to follow someone else's plan cause if it fail you can blame them instead of thinking for yourself and taking the responsibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85