You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Nine Lives of Nestor Makhno (Television Show) NEED HELP TRANSLATING FROM UKRANIAN AND/OR RUSSIAN

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

Ok I'm going to try them out. My cousin and I just did the first 10 minutes of episode one. It's a 12 part series (one hour each) so only have 11 hours and 50 minutes to go... We got the birth of Makhno and his baptism done. I tried using googles and youtubes auto translating but it does not work at all. It may get one or two words in a sentence correctly. I think they took a little bit of storyteller flair to a few parts but from what I've read its pretty accurate. Anarchists need some entertainment sometimes too right? There are a lot of people asking for English translations so when I get it done hopefully it will get our steemit blogs a bit of attention too. Heres a trailer for the show with english subtitles

Sort:  

Have you tried the auto translate that chrome has, it seems to do a good job.
If you go to minds.com, they have a translator, too.

I'm gonna try them now thanks. that video was crap i just was posting... done by a crazy bolshevik from finland.

Here is episode one you can turn on auto translate and see how horrible it is...
click the gear on bottom and select (russian) then go back and click auto translate and pick english

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63