You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What "Government" Does Best

in #anarchy6 years ago

There are many instances in which the police might actually protect you, even in the real world. Since the means to protect yourself is outlawed in many places you may not have any choice other than to ask for their protection. This reality doesn't legitimize their 'authority'. The 'authorities' imposed this 'solution' in first instance.

Sort:  

I should reiterate, that i have never experienced the police helping me, and I have been seriously injured by the police. My personal experience.

My friends personal experience... cops have been friendly while writing a ticket is about the best. Other of my friends... well, they are now dead.

And, no person, body or govern-cement has the right to keep you from protecting yourself. But, they may punish and/or fine you for doing so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13