You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How The Croatian Government Works With Telecommunication Companies To Rip off Its Citizens

in #anarchy6 years ago

Is this a European thing? I first heard of this when I left the States and lived in Germany for 5 months. After 8 weeks, I got a letter in the mail written in German which I could not read and took it to the school office.

Turns out it was some 100 Euro TV fee no one had told us about. None of us had a TV or had been told about this prior to arriving. I told them they could take their fee and stick it where the Sun don't shine.

I didn't pay it and none of the other Americans did either. Who ever heard of such a thing? Unbelievable...

Sort:  

I don't know tbh.Haven't heard of any similar cases in the US so it could be the case that it's EU only. But I'm not sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67776.21
ETH 3737.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72