Sort:  

It's probably a bandwidth issue...a (I think) stupid new initiative to try and keep down bot activity on Steemit. It's unfairly affecting ppl with low SP.

OK, I think I saw someone else complaining about bandwidth issues yesterday too! As always, I'll have to do more searching/reading to understand what's going on lol

I think it is possible to eliminate coercive hierarchies in favor of voluntary hierarchies.

@edij as someone who is mainly in agreement with @lesliestarrohara , I see this sentence gets obfuscated quite often by people who don't see things the way we see them.

The easiest way to see the difference in my opinion is looking at how a football quarterback has to be a leader for his teammates to trust him. If he falters, the team won't have his back, so it's imperative he is a good actor.

With coercive hierarchies there is no incentive to do good. Your team can't quit regardless how shitty the QB is. You have no say in the matter.

It essentially boils down to...Do I have the option of saying, NO?

If not, then it's coercive. If so, it's voluntary.

Thanks for the reply. I wasn't really confused about the meaning of the different types of hierarchies, I just don't agree that that's how they work. Appreciate the comment though!

Hey @edij... I got to thinking about all these topics and decided they deserved their own post, so I wrote one, and shouted you out for asking the question that inspired me. Thanks!

Statism is the New Feudalism

Amazing thanks so much! I will check it out shortly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44