Making changes...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

ali-yahya-355431-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Ali Yahya on Unsplash

I've been thinking a lot lately. Its not a unique thought, but rather common amongst the Steemians, it seems.

Its time for me to quit using Facebook and stuff.

Well, sort of... isn't it always just a sort of? The thing is, I still need it for business. Unfortunately, it really is the best marketing platform out there. One of them anyway, and I need them all.

So, its time to only use that for business and try to stay off it for socializing and the myriad of other benefits that Steem does offer over those platforms.

Not too long ago I saw a lot of people talking about how to create a place that people want to come and stay.
... for me, it's marketing.

Interestingly, I think this is just the place for that. The obvious main problem is that it isn't where everyone is right now. Isn't that quite the chicken and egg problem.

Maybe, maybe not. Remember Facebook had no revenue scheme for a long time. It just kept building up a social site that everyone wanted to connect through.

Hmmm.

Sort:  

@diggndeeper.com You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Thanks! I don't think I'll ever be using any bid bots.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hmmm indeed. Now you've got me thinking!

Posted using Partiko Android

That means my day was worth something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58