Sort:  

I've been up & down from Scotland but often working in the south and south-east England. Why weren't you safe?

That in itself is worthy of a few posts, at a later date, suffice to say, I no longer have a UK passport, for now though, I can not say more, that surely keeps you hanging for said post :-)

I am not sure anyone would want to read it, so might as well just say it here, Birmingham has turned into a multicultural cesspit, with no go areas for people like me, I walked home from a party one night, with 2 friends, and 4 Pakistani youths ran down the road after us, with hammers and crow bars, I unlike my friends did not run, as I/we had done nothing wrong, I woke up the next day with a fractured skull that required to be operated on, 36 hammer blows to my body could be counted from the bruising, the whites of my eyes were black from being kicked in them, and it took 2 days just to be able to sit up in bed, as the crow bar across my back almost snapped my spine. I did not want to bring a 2 year old daughter up in that environment, so we left the UK, and as my wife is Polish, the choice was pretty straight forward, where to move to.

Hey there @deliberator es it's really bad in some parts of the country and I can see real trouble brewing in the future. The polarities are widening and the anger is growing. Luckily I'm moving around a bit but also stay as far away as possible from these areas and many cities in general.

I really feel for you and can certainly understand why you left, what a disgusting thing to have happened (hope you're much better now) and you're right it's no longer safe to bring you daughter up there :( . I have a lot of time for the Polish people and know them to be brave and proud and I hope you're really enjoying it where you are. I have often thought about heading in that direction myself (or croatia) but we shall see what happens over the next couple of years.

Thank you, & if ever you wanted to come over and have a taster of Poland, I would gladly meet up and show you around, the summer here is glorious with very little rain. I am struggling a little though only on this site, my injuries healed a long time ago, bandwidth issues, I feel certain they may be working on the issue, though have no idea what it is really, I have tried twice to lease 150 sp from minnow support, though that has not quite worked out, I will do part two to the above, as soon as I get a more stable bandwidth hopefully later today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57