You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "So What's Your Plan?"

in #anarchy6 years ago

So, going to the meetings is just an exercise in frustration

They are frustrated and angry and focussed upon what they think is the problem. They are not receptive to radical shifts of perspective.

I have not had any success in the small number of meetings that I attended. In a different setting long ago, I attended meetings for a year before the one Libertarian lady started making sense to me. She is one reason that I eventually found my way to voluntaryism.

There might be some kind of simple message that appeals to some people who already oppose "spending." I'm trying to find simple statements or appeals that start people thinking in a different way. Maybe that effect does not happen until a year later.... yes it is frustrating, and I wouldn't expect immediate results.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44