You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @jamesc, if you're an activist for a voluntary society, why are you supporting a politician who has

in #anarchy6 years ago

Didn't know Adam Kokesh was a fraud. I don't know much about him, but I know people who are legit who support him.

Sort:  

Anyone who calls on Voluntaryists to "put down the ideology" and who personally slanders others anytime ideasare called into question, whilst claiming to be a voluntaryist, I consider a fraud. Yes, he has many supporters who do not read and carefully consider his positions and platform.

Ah, I understand. Since I don't know much about it, I haven't bothered to read up on his viewpoints.

I'm still trying to figure myself out in this Voluntarist thing, but I know for sure that I believe in Natural Law, the 7 Hermetic principles, and Morality.

Consistency matters... a lot. It does because a lot is at stake. People like him who suggest defending important things such as individual self ownership is not important or ideology to be dropped should be discredited immediately for the frauds they are.

That’s great to hear. Interesting individuals such as yourself are why the Kokesh baloney is so detrimental, potentially. It misrepresents the whole simple and beautiful philosophy.

I used to be a huge fan of his as well, ‘til he went off the rails, as they say, into the land of authoritarian nonsense.

"Athoritarian nonsense." Authoritarianism is always nonsense :D

I dont know but the fraud people must be bann.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77