Another One Bites the Bytes

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

I had another laptop die, another apple. This marks my third apple computer to just up and die unceremoniously and without reason. This time I was in the middle of watching a Jay Dyer analysis covering the Satanic infiltration of the Vatican. Now I think that the google artificial iintelligence can track and destroy any computer it so pleases. Sure, why not? Or maybe this is a (third) sign from God that my path is not one with the screen. I gave up facebook over a year ago and reddit as soon as it was sold, I have no social media pages except this one and a profile on flickr. All I use my computers for is research (mostly into global corruption) and photo editing. I am using my phone now. And will until it dies. I have no desire to replace my laptop, but for this small nagging voice that is telling me that I "need one". Do I need a computer? Maybe not. Maybe I will go awhile without and see what happens. I really hate how my phone is suggesting every next word. Can't my thoughts be mine anymore? I think the internet is this:
Inter:
To place a dead body into a grave or tomb; bury.
Net:
Anything serving to catch or ensnare.

I used to think that the internet was a great abundance of information, but now I think it is mostly misinformation and a device to zombify people and give them social disorders. No one seems to know what is real anymore or how to connect away from the screen.

I am going to go hug a tree and tell it it's beautiful.

Sort:  

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45