You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the term "Anarchist" worth fighting for?

in #anarchy6 years ago

I really respect your ideas here. But all these concepts are two sided. For example there can be a thorough opposition for "That I own my own body" where people are not allowed to do whatever the thing they want for their body such as committing suicides. There can be jurisdiction restrictions that can be posed on these ideas which most of the time come in for the betterment of the society we are living in.

Keep sharing your thoughts and to build a community that value freedom above everything else. Keep them coming.

Sort:  

Just some questions ;)
If I understand you correctly, you say that; you or another individual (or group of individuals) can scribble their opinion on paper that say; I may not kill myself? (law)
Do you think that the opinion of others can force me not to commit suicide?
What are you or the other individual(s) gonna do If I don't obey the scribbles.......send the hired mercenaries to make me obey and if I don't obey eventually, they will kill me?

If I don't own my body. (owning meaning having the last word, the highest say)
Then who does own it? You? some other individual(s)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51