You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: True Anarchism is not "AnCap" or "AnCom." It is Thinking for Oneself.

in #anarchism6 years ago
  1. My private law is only the law of my property, e.g. it may be my law that when you enter my house you must take off your hat to show me respect. I may want you expelled from my house were you not to comply. In a way that might be called fascist, provided an AnCap monopolises land with people on it, by putting a fence round it, but that is not possible without breaking the NAP. A genuine love and understanding of freedom excludes the possibility of owning slaves, which brings me to point...
  2. Feudalism is characterised by you in a very simplified and one-sided manner. The serf was in fact part of a deal, he would render part of the farm produce or part of the money acquired from selling the surplus in exchange for protection from vagrants and bandits. While it is true that knighthood tried their best to curb the mobility of peasants with legislation (creation of a bureaucratic state), yet the original feudal contracts would allow the peasant to change landlord. A feudal serf paid much less in various forms of taxation than we do today and had much more personal freedom. I really do think the use of the term feudalism as a slander on par with fascism is misguided.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45