You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christian Anarchist, Not a Contradiction

in #anarchism8 years ago

While I'd be one of those athiest anarchists that mothers warn their children about, I must say that anyone who follows the Non Aggression Principal (NAP) is someone I'd count as worth listening to.

When I propose that "Jesus was an anarchist", most Christians that I know start complaining. However, if you read the Christian bible without letting your mind be bent by a priest or preacher, you might come to the same conclusion that I have.

Either way, the core books of most major religions hold a lot of good information in them.

Well said and be well. Do no harm to others should be comprehended by everyone.

Sort:  

Indeed, one will notice KJV was altered to exault Monarchs, which the Geneva Bible did not. Thats why many Christians believe such things.

hey I am also a Christian anarchist and am writing a book about how jesus taught anarchism and was a voluntaryist! I look forward to your posts and il follow you!

@tony.jennings,

THANK YOU for your enlightened perspective on being willing to listen to we Christian anarchists who hold to the NAP... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40