You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My animation: How Government Solved the Health Care Crisis

in #anarchism8 years ago

I was thinking more down the lines of how southpark uses maya for their 2d animations, not necessarily for 3d only. I also discovered recently that blender works well with mp4 video files as textures, I was considering using it to do some video editing, more specifically to create fake UI interactions for tutorials, with zooms and a fake mouse.

What game engine are you looking at using, or are you thinking a custom engine, or blenders engine?

Sort:  

Ah yes I see. I have seen some good looking 2d blender rigs. Right now I've invested enough time and muscle memory into how Harmony handles rigging that I'm probably unlikely to learn how to do the equivalent in Blender at the moment - unless a game project called for it perhaps, that is (Harmony's export pipeline to Unity is very lacking at the moment).

I use Unity for game development. And often render out little Unity scenes that I can put together with code faster than i can set up in Harmony or After effects. For instance the 'Rings of floating doctors' scenes in this new animation were scripted and rendered out of Unity as PNG sequences with transparent backgrounds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47