You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So You're Seeing a Lot of Anarchist Posts, But You're Not Anarchist, WTF is Going On?!

in #anarchism8 years ago

Good post, and it really explains well your perspective on anarchism.

I largely agree with it myself, although I disagree with your view of property. I do not consider property anything natural, or even necessary. At this stage, and the way that society is currently structured, it is a useful concept, but actually has many limitations.

Let us take a look at the example that you have used: Your post. As you state you have created it yourself.

But out of what: The language it is written in comes from people who have thought it you. A lot of the ideas you have posted in it are also derived in a large part from other people.

You can say that you have used your brain and your hands to combine these items into a new form, but that begs the question of where did you acquire those two pieces of equipment?

I think that the concept of property ties into the idea of separateness, a line dividing "self" from "other". I think that a world lived more withe experience and action as a guiding concept, rather than property would work far better.

Sort:  

Interesting points, Nenad. I actually am going to be working on a post about property in the next couple days to further flush out the topic. I think you're not alone when it comes to questioning what property is and if it is in fact legitimate. I hope to be able to shed some more light on my perspective with that post. I'll post the link here when it's up. Thanks for responding!

Hi, Nenad. I finished my post on property and tried to convey why property is a natural, emergent concept. Check it out if you have the time and let me know what you think:

https://steemit.com/anarchism/@derekareith/on-property

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56