You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Property

in #anarchism8 years ago

My main problem with the whole of this discussion is that I have yet to see a good definition of "property". There are some good examples of when the concept would be useful, but no definition (the closest I saw in the discussion was "things I can control", but many of the examples actually contradict that definition).

Most of the discussion revolves around how to define what belongs to whom, but fails to address why the idea of property is a useful concept.

Sort:  

I agree, Nenad. I should have started with definitions and built on the concepts from there. I'm still learning how to convey these thoughts clearly, and I really got to thank you for bearing with me through these conversations. You're really helping me better articulate my views, and I am glad that even if we disagree, we are clearly on the same team :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72